• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Why is my KA_info "ignore mobs" Not Working?

Joined
Jun 16, 2019
RedCents
697¢
Is anyone else having problems with this? It's happening to me in GMM right now, at several different spots.

I'll edit my KissAssist info file to include just a few mobs in the MobsToPull list, then my puller will sometimes just pull those mobs, but most of the time he'll also pull random mobs.

It's very strange. Even if I go in and tell the KA.info file what to ignore, my puller won't listen to it in GMM.


Thanks in advance for the replies!
 

Redbot

lvl 69 Rouge
Moderator
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
RedCents
43,284¢
Have you changed the filename of kissassist?

Are there any ` you're mistaking for ' in mob names?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 16, 2019
RedCents
697¢
Have you changed the filename of kissassist?

Are there any ` you're mistaking for ' in mob names?

Nothing appears to be changed or renamed as far as KA goes. Here's what the KA_info file looks like for GMM:

[Gnome Memorial Mountain]
MezImmune=List up to 10 mobs. Use full names i.e. a green snake,a blue tiger,a wide eye ooze or NULL
MobsToPull=a clockwork guardian, Ambassador of Loving
MobsToIgnore=List up to 25 mobs. Use full names i.e. a green snake,a blue tiger,a wide eye ooze or NULL
MobsToBurn=List up to 10 mobs. Use full names i.e. Beget Cube,Helias,Raze or NULL
PullPath=Place holder for path file. Not yet impletmented.


I'm only trying to pull Ambassador and his PH, but my puller has been switching between obeying orders, and pulling everything.
 

Sic

curlyboi always win
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
8,491¢
Nothing appears to be changed or renamed as far as KA goes. Here's what the KA_info file looks like for GMM:

[Gnome Memorial Mountain]
MezImmune=List up to 10 mobs. Use full names i.e. a green snake,a blue tiger,a wide eye ooze or NULL
MobsToPull=a clockwork guardian, Ambassador of Loving
MobsToIgnore=List up to 25 mobs. Use full names i.e. a green snake,a blue tiger,a wide eye ooze or NULL
MobsToBurn=List up to 10 mobs. Use full names i.e. Beget Cube,Helias,Raze or NULL
PullPath=Place holder for path file. Not yet impletmented.


I'm only trying to pull Ambassador and his PH, but my puller has been switching between obeying orders, and pulling everything.
IIRC
no space between the names Beget Cube,Helias,Raze not Beget Cube, Helias, Raze


Edit: Also I have a few entries for GMM

[Gnome Memorial Mountain] <--- regular zone
Gnome Memorial Mountain_I] <--- pick?
[Gnome Memorial Mountain: Under Assault_I] <--- Mission
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2019
RedCents
697¢
I went ahead and deleted all of the GMM's except the original one. I also took the spaces out of the mobs in the KA_info file and still nothing!

I can not figure this one out. I think I'm going to try messing around with it in some different zones, then report back if I'm still having problems.

Thanks for the responses everyone
 
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
RedCents
2,724¢
I went ahead and deleted all of the GMM's except the original one. I also took the spaces out of the mobs in the KA_info file and still nothing!

I can not figure this one out. I think I'm going to try messing around with it in some different zones, then report back if I'm still having problems.

Thanks for the responses everyone
Delete every entry for GMM and see what new entry it creates for GMM when you run KA. I just happened to notice a new entry created for a zone I've been in recently. It should not have created a new entry, but it did, so maybe something with the 11/20 patch is altering zone names.
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2019
RedCents
331¢
The same thing is happening to me. I patched with the first patch from 11-20. When to a new zone (Morell castle) added a few of the Quest NPC's to ignore everything worked. 11-21 patched to the second patch from 11-20 would try to attack everything on ignore.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2019
RedCents
697¢
Ok I found a solution!

I followed @ctaylor22 's advice and did /zoneinfo while KA was running. It created a new zone in my KA_info entry.

I already had an entry called [Gnome Memorial Mountain] , but at the very bottom it had created a new entry called [Gnome Memorial Mountain_1] I believe.

After I put my settings into the new zone everything worked! I'm sure you could accomplish the same thing by deleting all the old zone files you have like someone suggested, but have not confirmed that method.

Thanks for the help everyone!!
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2019
RedCents
697¢
Ok, I'm really losing my mind now. My pulling is working better, but it's still broken. I've patched several times now, deleted all GMM KA_info files, still broken.

Here's what I'm seeing:


My KA_info file,

[Gnome Memorial Mountain]
MezImmune=List up to 10 mobs. Use full names i.e. a green snake,a blue tiger,a wide eye ooze or NULL
MobsToPull=a clockwork guardian
MobsToIgnore=List up to 25 mobs. Use full names i.e. a green snake,a blue tiger,a wide eye ooze or NULL
MobsToBurn=List up to 10 mobs. Use full names i.e. Beget Cube,Helias,Raze or NULL
PullPath=Place holder for path file. Not yet impletmented.


Pull settings,

[Pull]
PullWith=Conflagrant Longbow|Ethereal Arrow
PullMeleeStick=0
MaxRadius=75
MaxZRange=10
UseWayPointZ=0
PullWait=5
PullRadiusToUse=90
PullRoleToggle=0
ChainPull=0
ChainPullHP=90
ChainPullPause=30|2
PullPause=30|2
PullLevel=0|0
PullArcWidth=0



My summarized EQBC,

[+r+] [15:55:06] PULL: The MQ2Nav mesh for Gnome Memorial Mountain is loaded [+x+]
[+r+] [15:55:06] PULL: Using MQ2Nav to Pull with Conflagrant Longbow|Ethereal Arrow [+x+]
[+t+] [15:55:14] PULLING-> a clockwork guardian <- ID:18891 at 45 feet. [+x+]
[+y+] [15:55:16] TANKING-> a clockwork guardian <- ID:18891 [+x+]
[+w+] [15:56:04] *****gained an AA, now has 17 unspent [+x+]
[+r+] [15:56:05] ****** DPS: 2,416 [+x+]
[+t+] [16:00:04] PULLING-> Waiting 5 seconds for mobs to respawn. [+x+]
[+t+] [16:00:14] PULLING-> Waiting 5 seconds for mobs to respawn. [+x+]

x30

[+t+] [16:00:04] PULLING-> Waiting 5 seconds for mobs to respawn. [+x+]
[+t+] [16:00:14] PULLING-> Waiting 5 seconds for mobs to respawn. [+x+]
[+y+] [16:00:20] TANKING-> an Iron Legion helper <- ID:18579 [+x+]
[+r+] [16:01:07] *****DPS: 6,929 [+x+]
[+y+] [16:01:12] TANKING-> an Iron Legion friend <- ID:26292 [+x+]
[+r+] [16:10:04] ******DPS: 857 + Pet = Total: 864 [+x+]
[+y+] [16:10:06] TANKING-> an Iron Legion helper <- ID:5138 [+x+]
[+t+] [16:16:06] My Endurance is 2% time to med. [+x+]



My tank will pull and kill a clockwork guardian, then wait for several minutes, then randomly start attacking mobs not on the pull list, like an Iron Legion helper, an Iron Legion friend, etc. It's not a problem with faction aggro, because I'm friendly with all the robots.

Anyone have any clue what I'm doing wrong?
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2019
RedCents
697¢
@Noob001 & @ctaylor22 don't worry about it guys. After some more experimenting, I think I the way I was using the KA_info file with that many mobs was fundamentally wrong. Thanks for all the advice though, here's to hoping we never talk about this again!
 
Top