• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Whats the difference in the EQBC servers?

Joined
Dec 4, 2016
Likes
57
RedCents
4,413¢
#1
I have like 4 versions of the eqbc server EQBCS, EQBCS2, EQBCS-eqmule and MQ2EQBCS. Whats the difference? pros/cons of each? Is there any documentation for these other versions? I'm still using the original but wonder if I'm missing out on something
 

kaen01

Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Likes
222
RedCents
1,795¢
#2
eqbcs.exe is the one that is started when you click the option in the mq2 launcher. and has the ability to install the service and so. i dont know if one of the others are the ones it runs when you hit the standalone option.
 

Redbot

lvl 69 Rouge
Moderator
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
Likes
287
RedCents
36,225¢
#3
Very Vanilla includes 3 different EQBCS:

EQBCS.exe
Our default EQBCS, developed and maintained by @jimbob. It works well with EQBCI, a graphical interface also made by Jimbob. We should bug him to start a resource for eqbcs specifically, currently he's been maintaining it in the EQBCI thread.

The main advantage is that it has no spell lag which improves the response time of your healers and never crashes.

EQBCS2.exe
Someone requested this version in the past when our default EQBCS had issues with netbots.

EQBCS-eqmule.exe
Some people like to run everything @eqmule style, and it's hard to blame them. This is eqmule's personal version.
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Likes
94
RedCents
403¢
#4
The default one crashes for me every time someone leaves chat. I have to restart it and reconnect everyone back to it. Anyone else seeing this problem? I'm using it on test.

The other two are unusable due to the lag from issuing a command and having the command show up.
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2018
Likes
3
RedCents
34¢
#5
mh.. every EQBC Server so far has a strange problem. If 18-30 toons are going via macro simultaneously into the server then some always login erroneous depending on the version. The Emule 1.3 is the most stable version which was the only one which worked quite well. But after the last patch this one also randomly logs in toons with -LOGINnameoftoon instead of nameoftoon. Very annoying bug.
 

joojoobee

A Member to Remember
Joined
May 15, 2016
Likes
89
RedCents
2,534¢
#6
EQBCS2.exe fixed my long-standing Netbots issue as noted by Redbot...
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2018
Likes
3
RedCents
34¢
#7
This error is present in EVERY EQBCS-Version.. tested now every combination, from EQBCS2, 1 or Emule.
The Emule 1.3 is the most stable and makes this error only very rarely (1 out of 31 accounts).
The others often have about 3-4 cases with the "LOGIN_"-Tag which need a relog of EQBCS.
 
Top