• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Track things in trader window? (1 Viewer)

DrmChld

New member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
RedCents
Is there any mac existed or anyway to track items being purchased from a bazaar mule?

In my case I'd like to use my mage to summon pet toys and sell them. Then when stock is low, turn off trader, make toys, then turn trader back on.

Would have to have someway to track how many of each type of pet toy has been sold....etc...

Anything like this around?
 

raistlin8989

Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2005
RedCents
hello, for your macro, to check the number of items left for sale, you would have to have it check all of the trader satchels on you, which is easily done (inventory check for item) and then return the number, and then move on from there. I think the harder part would be to make a macro that would start and stop trader, but that is just my opinion, good luck :) (PS: this should be in question &request section)
 

Maskoi

So old and salty he grew scales
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
RedCents
70,582¢
If there is not an easy way to get in and out of trader, just do a keypress forward to end trader and back then /trader to restart it maybe?
 

someoneorsomething

Active member
Joined
Sep 26, 2005
RedCents
1.can you cast while in trade mode? i have a war mule so i dont know. Just trying to make the mac simple.

2.Also test and see if you open the satchel if it kicks you out of trader mode.

3. And if you add the item and there is one still in there do you have to still have to add it in the trader window?
Ill start the mac for you but if someone has a working one please post it.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
RedCents
24¢
A little assist...

Rich (BB code):
  /if (${FindItemCount[=${itemname}]}>=${TotalToHave}) {
That'll tell ya how many you have.
Rich (BB code):
      /trader
         /notify BazaarWnd BZW_Start_Button leftmouseup
Will get you back into trader..

To close trader, I just used /cleanup, but you can use whatever the command was again for using alt at the same time you do /keypress a.
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2019
RedCents
127¢
Bumping a super old thread with a similar question. Trying to see if there's anything that can read the output from within the Trader window. Specifically, I want to be able to keep my traders(s) running 24/7 and if someone buys something I want it to spit out the "Soandso purchased XYZ for 12345 platinum" into discord.

However a simple /discord allow #*#purchased#*# is not allowing that. Any input? Is that asking for too much?
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top