• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Time stamp for Chat?

Joined
Jun 29, 2015
RedCents
48¢
I am trying to figure out how to get the time stamp back for the chats when running mq2. For some reason its not there anymore after the last patch.
Did that function get removed or did I turn something off? I tried to find a thread on it, but have been unsuccessful at finding one so far.
Anyone know where I can find this info?

Thanks!
 

underdog

Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
RedCents
90¢
would suggest opening your macroquest.ini there are a lot of editing that can be don't for little odds and ends for future references
 

Incognito

Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2016
RedCents
998¢
Something is turning Timestamp off. I noticed the other day that something looked...off. I realized it was the timestamp missing. I turned it back, check the INI, and went on my way. I came back later and sure enough it was off again. I've had to turn it back on numerous times.
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2014
RedCents
25¢
I thinks there are a few things that are happening. It may be something to do with KA9 not liking the 8.5 .inis. But a few settings I have seem to be changing .. I didnt really pay a mind to it, because it wasnt bothersome.

I will do a fresh set of .ini's using 9 and see if that fixes it for me. May be a similar scenario for you too Incognito.
 

Incognito

Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2016
RedCents
998¢
I am using the KA8 INIs for sure. I know them and it let me haha. I will have to spend some time with the KA9 INIs...
 

Maskoi

So old and salty he grew scales
Moderator
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
RedCents
68,667¢
kiss 9 should read any k8 ini perfectly. it is 100% backward compatible.
 

Maskoi

So old and salty he grew scales
Moderator
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
RedCents
68,667¢
Something is turning Timestamp off. I noticed the other day that something looked...off. I realized it was the timestamp missing. I turned it back, check the INI, and went on my way. I came back later and sure enough it was off again. I've had to turn it back on numerous times.
You can't use the mq2 timestamp feature with kiss. It fucks up all the events and kiss will not work.
 

Darkmax

Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2016
RedCents
1,179¢
Good to know! I was trying to use them together and noticed that kissassist kept turning it off and I kept turning it back on.
 

eqmule

Moderator
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
RedCents
19,929¢
That's the first I hear of events not working when timestamp is on, this has to be fixed it's totally unacceptable if you cant have timestamp turned on while running kiss or any other macro for that matter.

further more no macro should change user settings as a work around. ;(
 

Incognito

Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2016
RedCents
998¢
You can't use the mq2 timestamp feature with kiss. It fucks up all the events and kiss will not work.
I wonder if that's what happened to my /backoff cmd, and also the /looton cmd, since they are both event driven...

- - - Updated - - -

Oh and good job making EQmule cry!!!
 

eqmule

Moderator
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
RedCents
19,929¢
You can just search kiss for timestamp and comment it out, cause there is absolutely no reason for it to turn that off.
I run kiss everyday and I never had any problems keeping it on.
 

Incognito

Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2016
RedCents
998¢
Was just lookin for official word. Everytime I mod KA I have to maintain those mods across new releases. That's too much like work, and I aint gettin paid LOL. I do it, but have to pick my battles heh.
 

Frimp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 29, 2015
RedCents
361¢
in the settings it says I have timestamp on- but its not on. I type /timestamp, that shows it turning off- so I turn it back on. Nowhere during this do I see any timestamps working.

All I need is timestamp for my chats so I know if I got a tell 5 minutes ago or 5 hours ago. Too many times after sitting in POK all night I see a tell window and I have no idea when it was sent to me.
 
Top