• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Patch - Test Update 06/0/2021 - Patch Notes and Discussions (1 Viewer)

Joined
Jul 14, 2016
RedCents
212¢

Test just patched this afternoon..

Looks like they did more stuff (fixed errors I think) with the expanding hunter ach's they recently implemented...

Increased size of dragons hoard, thats nice !
 
Joined
Jul 4, 2020
RedCents
1,098¢

Test just patched this afternoon..

Looks like they did more stuff (fixed errors I think) with the expanding hunter ach's they recently implemented...

Increased size of dragons hoard, thats nice !
That test date is messing with me. Is Day 0 before or after time? At least one of them I can kind of plan for
 
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
RedCents
1,437¢
There are still no Zone Connections in the find window in POK, which breaks navigation out of POK using /travelto zonename. Let's see if that makes it over to the Live servers this time...
 
Joined
Jul 4, 2020
RedCents
1,098¢
There are still no Zone Connections in the find window in POK, which breaks navigation out of POK using /travelto zonename. Let's see if that makes it over to the Live servers this time...
I use travelto all the time out of PoK. i basically live in buried sea right now but /travelto buriedsea takes me to barren coast and i catch the boat from there
 
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
RedCents
1,437¢
I use travelto all the time out of PoK. i basically live in buried sea right now but /travelto buriedsea takes me to barren coast and i catch the boat from there
You do this on test server recently? On test for the last ~month there are no Zone Connection entries in the find window. If my char is in POK and I type /travelto moors , the character will not begin navigating to the moors exit out of POK.
 
Joined
Jul 4, 2020
RedCents
1,098¢
You do this on test server recently? On test for the last ~month there are no Zone Connection entries in the find window. If my char is in POK and I type /travelto moors , the character will not begin navigating to the moors exit out of POK.
Negative. Live server only. If that happens, I’ll have to change my bind point. I die way too much to no be able to travelto easily for a cr
 
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
RedCents
1,437¢
Yep it's kind of a bummer, have so far not found a workaround to make it work without those entries in the find window. It's still in limbo on whether it's intentional and will be pushed over to live though, so time will tell
 

luclinjunkie

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 14, 2019
RedCents
609¢
With the navigation issues, I'm kind of glad I took a break from EQ. Got my halfling visage though w/ my monthly sub points - woot woot. For whenever I return?

What are people doing right now for navigation? My first thought was use my Mage to carry my crew and *holds down vomit* manually click on the zonein?
 

brainiac

Moderator
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
RedCents
6,620¢
Bizarre thing is, I’ve tried to investigate that zone connections issue in PoK but every time I try, it gives me zone connections. Note though I’m using Next. I don’t see why that would make a difference though
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2020
RedCents
391¢
Bizarre thing is, I’ve tried to investigate that zone connections issue in PoK but every time I try, it gives me zone connections. Note though I’m using Next. I don’t see why that would make a difference though
Is this only a test issue? I havent seen it on live (using VV MQ2).
 

eqmule

Moderator
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
RedCents
24,807¢
It has been fixed. The problem is that although they do send the zone connections packet on test it has 0 connections in it so i upped it to 25 and added them back. When eq devs fix it I suppose I need to revert mine. If they ever do. It could be on purpose or maybe they don’t know about it. Couple of posts on their forums but no dev replies...
 
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
RedCents
1,437¢
It has been fixed. The problem is that although they do send the zone connections packet on test it has 0 connections in it so i upped it to 25 and added them back. When eq devs fix it I suppose I need to revert mine. If they ever do. It could be on purpose or maybe they don’t know about it. Couple of posts on their forums but no dev replies...
Ah that's interesting, that definitely makes it seem like an eq bug. There was finally an acknowledgement from klanderso in discord today so maybe there will be some feedback soon(tm)
1623278925222.png


For now, confirmed that the easyfind fix most recently pushed to test works and successfully escaped from POK with /travelto , thanks for the patch eqmule
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2016
RedCents
212¢
Didn't see it mentioned anywhere in the patch notes but TBL is now available for FTP. Verified this by logging in a FTP account and zoned into Stratos
Good call! I noticed on one of my FTP accounts just now after reading this, its saying 25/27 xpacs owned.. (on test server)

That was very quietly snuck in there...
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2016
RedCents
212¢
+100 for veil
What does it take to get the veil? Hero's for each zone?

And since this xpac has some zones locked behind progression, does that mean basically doing merc / partisans for each zone as well?

I never did do TBL back when it was released, as I took a few years off EQ then, and honestly never did try it since I've been back...
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2019
RedCents
4,760¢
What does it take to get the veil? Hero's for each zone?

And since this xpac has some zones locked behind progression, does that mean basically doing merc / partisans for each zone as well?

I never did do TBL back when it was released, as I took a few years off EQ then, and honestly never did try it since I've been back...
All the missions and can taskadd people. Don't even have to be in the zone.
Takes me about 3-4 hours to run everything on my main gold accounts

1623479169104.png
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top