• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Single item from a stack (1 Viewer)

Joined
Aug 19, 2020
RedCents
146¢
I wonder if anyone can help, and I apologies if this has already been answered, but I could not find anything.
i am trying to write a macro to make Dark Green Dye
I have the first inventory slot empty
I can find the Medium Jar container in my inventory and then drop it into the first slot
But when I try to select the Evergreen extract, it picks up the whole stack, rather than a single.
An example of what i have is below:

/itemnotify ${FindItem[=Medium Clay Jar].InvSlot} leftmouseup
/pause 10, /autoinventory
/itemnotify ${FindItem[=Evergreen Extract].InvSlot} leftmouseup
/pause 10, /autoinventory

What syntax should I be using to select a single item from the stack?

thanks

Sevenmoons
 

Sic

Hero of Dark Elf Chicks!
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
19,112¢
I wonder if anyone can help, and I apologies if this has already been answered, but I could not find anything.
i am trying to write a macro to make Dark Green Dye
I have the first inventory slot empty
I can find the Medium Jar container in my inventory and then drop it into the first slot
But when I try to select the Evergreen extract, it picks up the whole stack, rather than a single.
An example of what i have is below:

/itemnotify ${FindItem[=Medium Clay Jar].InvSlot} leftmouseup
/pause 10, /autoinventory
/itemnotify ${FindItem[=Evergreen Extract].InvSlot} leftmouseup
/pause 10, /autoinventory

What syntax should I be using to select a single item from the stack?

thanks

Sevenmoons
you can use /nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[=Medium Clay Jar].InvSlot} leftmouseup
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2020
RedCents
146¢
Thanks SIC, that worked a treat
Managed to scrape together a basic macro now that save me a whole lot of clicking!
Just ned to expand it a little now to include the manufacture of the Clay Jars as they become no-stack once fired and eat inventory space
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2020
RedCents
146¢
Here is my Macro if anyone is interested.it does require the bags t be open to work and the first bag slot to be free:
The delay lines might be a bit much, but my machine was lagging, and that help make sure

Sub Main

:Loop
/if (${FindItemCount[=Medium Clay Jar]}<1) /goto :Jars
/if (${FindItemCount[=Evergreen Extract]}<1) /goto :Extract
/if (${FindItemCount[=Resin]}<1) /goto :Resin

|Close any open trade containers
/if (${Window[TradeskillWnd].Open}) /notify TradeskillWnd CloseButton Leftmouseup
/delay 10
|Find the Clay Jar and put it in bag slot 1
/nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[=Medium Clay Jar].InvSlot} leftmouseup
/delay 10
/Autoinventory
/delay 10
|Open the jar
/itemnotify Pack1 rightmouseup
/delay 10
|Put in the Dye and resin
/nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[=Evergreen Extract].InvSlot} leftmouseup
/delay 5
/if (${Cursor.ID}) /itemnotify in Pack1 1 leftmouseup
/delay 5
/nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[=Resin].InvSlot} leftmouseup
/delay 5
/if (${Cursor.ID}) /itemnotify in Pack1 2 leftmouseup
/delay 5
|Combine and autoinventory
/notify ContainerCombine_Items Container_Combine leftmouseup
/delay 10
/if (${Cursor.ID}) /autoinv
/goto :Loop

:Jars
/Echo You are out of Medium Clay Jars
/Goto :Finish

:Extract
/Echo You are out of Evergreen Extract
/Goto :Finish

:Resin
/Echo You are out of Resin
/Goto :Finish

:Finish
/return
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2015
RedCents
246¢
Has something changed recently with this? I get the message that "SLOT IS NULL: Could not send notification to 411 leftmouseup"

I have tried having bags open, closed, jar in the first slot, jar in any slot, jar open, jar closed, etc.

When I run /nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[=Medium Clay Jar].InvSlot} leftmouseup by itself it picks up the next bag if I have a jar in the first slot and does nothing except tell me the invalid item slot message if I have nothing in the first bag slot.
 

Sic

Hero of Dark Elf Chicks!
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
19,112¢
Has something changed recently with this? I get the message that "SLOT IS NULL: Could not send notification to 411 leftmouseup"

I have tried having bags open, closed, jar in the first slot, jar in any slot, jar open, jar closed, etc.

When I run /nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify ${FindItem[=Medium Clay Jar].InvSlot} leftmouseup by itself it picks up the next bag if I have a jar in the first slot and does nothing except tell me the invalid item slot message if I have nothing in the first bag slot.
yes, there is an itemnotify issue that @brainiac is looking into never mind I was wrong. - brain isn't doing anything. @eqmule is looking into it.- which is likely the issue with the NULL in slots.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2015
RedCents
246¢
While we are waiting for eqmule to figure out the itemnotify issue is there a work around at all for this? I am staring at 500+ of these medium jar combines and really not wanting to do it manually.
 

Sic

Hero of Dark Elf Chicks!
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
19,112¢
i don't suppose anyone has found a fix to this?
well itemnotify was fixed - but any old macro that uses invslot will need to be updated to use itemslot as invslot is still not working correctly. and since you're just trying to pick up an item you can just call it directly like this:

/nomodkey /ctrlkey /itemnotify "Medium Clay Jar" leftmouseup
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top