• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Rogue wanders off

Joined
Apr 3, 2019
RedCents
482¢
I have a problem where my rogue seems to wander off and die.

it seems to happen only to my rogue though.

Does anyone else have this problem or know how to make him stay within healing range of the camp?
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
RedCents
9,605¢
KissAssist? This setting in your ini:
Code:
[General]
ReturnToCamp=1
or this KA command in game with KA running to temporarily set a camp loc:
Code:
/camphere on
If you're running MQ2Rogue, this sets current loc as camp and returns:
Code:
/rogue mode assist
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 3, 2019
RedCents
482¢
@eqtrader74
This is set to 1
ReturnToCamp=1

And it says
"DoCommand - Couldn't Parse '/camphere on'

I am not using MQ2Rogue, that is the one that you need to pay for right?

Previously I thought that he was being feared, but he is doing it in a different zone now.
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
RedCents
9,605¢
Maybe it's just "/camphere" command. Should toggle the setting on/off and reset camp loc when it turns it on.

How about "CampRadiusExceed=400" setting. Is that set smaller and the rogue is turning off ReturnToCamp by exceeding it?

Yeah MQ2Rogue is the paid plugin.
 

Sic

curlyboi always win
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
6,607¢
Maybe it's just "/camphere" command. Should toggle the setting on/off and reset camp loc when it turns it on.

How about "CampRadiusExceed=400" setting. Is that set smaller and the rogue is turning off ReturnToCamp by exceeding it?

Yeah MQ2Rogue is the paid plugin.
/camphere is a toggle - but you can also do /camphere on and /camphere off

@freeferli click the video in my signature - i go over some stuff like camphere and using mq2nav and such - really helpful if you are just getting started
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2013
RedCents
4,732¢
I have mine set to "ReturnToCamp=0" and using "/camphere on" to set the camp spot but I often see them not respecting the "/camphere on" command.
It seems a little better with "ReturnToCamp=1" but they still end up in random spots.
I wish they would move back to camp like my Zerkers running MQ2Berzerker. They return to the EXACT spot every time, never fail.
"Bot like" ?? maybe but are you really worried about that? I mean anyone that watches you for more than 30 seconds is going to know you're on autopilot.
Bring back exact location return to camp.
 
Top