• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Discussion - Nitch EQ Heal Team - MAG/CLR/CLR/DRD/SHM/NEC (1 Viewer)

RedCents
408¢
So all, I'm developing a special team that I do not expect to be a high DPS by any means. It's true purpose is for more raid event content than grouping but need it will have to stand on it's own along the way as well. I'm looking for feedback and things to be aware of as I have little to no experience playing a MAG or a NEC at any level of competence. The team make up is as follows:

MAG - Pet is to tank and mage do mage things with dps.
CLR - Primary healer typical for any group
CLR - DPS mode doing reverse dmg shields and nuke oriented stuff
DRD - DPS mode dots, nukes and snares (super low patch heal will be added, like 20% etc)
SHM - DPS/Debuffs mode (heals only in similar to DRD situation)
NEC - DPS mode and mana feeding

I want to actually group them once formed up and geared to run. Their end purpose is to fulfill raid level heal chain supplements using the CHChain.mac project that's in the works. Those of you with experience in teh MAG, NEC and SHM classes, can you advise any concerns, tweaks, tips and tricks to work with a group like this?

Thank you,

-Rustycat

So I attempted the same thing and ended up needing either a group and a half to 2 groups.

I started with War/Clr/Brd/Mag/Enc/Dru

This group lives through the most amazing circumstances though if the chanter drops group 2 better be ready to pick up the adds.

When I started group 2 I was surprised how gimped it felt compared to what I survived with group 1

Group 2
Sk/Shm/Rog/Mag/Clr/Clr

I do swap out cleric 3 for a wizard if I'm not doing anything ridiculous. This allows group 3 to be Nec/Nec/Clr/Mag/Wiz