• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Strategy - Newbie/Twink Warrior Guide (1 Viewer)

PinkWonder

RedCents
111¢
First I want to give you a brief introduction of who I am. I started Playing EQ in October of 2000, and I've played on and off for over 5 years solid. During that time I started as a Main Cleric and later (about 2 years later) began playing my Warrior Alt/Twink and turned him into my main, currently I box both. While some may read this and see that I've only been playing a warrior for about 3 years, and there are lots of warriors out there that have played them much longer (I know a few myself) I look at it as having over 5 years of experience in not only playing, but keeping a warrior alive. For over 5 years I have been able to make comparisons of not only what weapons may get me more agro, but also see what build types are easier to keep healed.

If you think all it takes to make play a warrior is standing around attacking a mob and pressing the taunt key every couple minutes... well you'd be right. However I'm not going to tell you how to play a warrior, anyone can do that. I'm here to instruct you on what it takes to create and effectively play a Good Warrior. This guide is going to focus on base warrior skills, abilities, and tactics. Later I will delve into higher end problems such as AA's, and Raid concerns and tactics for the warrior, I will not get into what items you need to get to create the best warrior out there, Partially because that is a level I myself have not yet achieved, but mostly because I feel that some aspects of the game are best learned through playing and learning in game... If you disagree with me, well Allakahazam's is a much better tool for finding where you can get the best of the best items in the game.