• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - My current progress (1 Viewer)

Giggles

RedCents
836¢
Ok so even though i am still a beginner, I have the itch. I have not yet purchased a CWTN yet but just using the available ini's out there, shout out to sic for some of yours. this is where i am at. I have a set of toons now that i am switching in and out and trying to find the best combo. I would like any input to what i have found, if im missing certain skills or something I am overlooking. so I started with tank paladin, i made a new SK, brought him to same/similar status as pally. Im noticing SK a little better on the DPS but with the pally 20% heal aura and heal abilities, a SK even with taps as far as group content pally IMO takes my tank spot. i leveled a shammy, and cleric, I am a melee type person so i was leaning shammy, but they cannot keep up with a cleric in clutch missions. next was not really even a close call, enchy is king crowd control but in group situations, Bard is just an all round badass, So at this point i am Pally, cleric, bard. I have heard the argument pally and cleric are butt buddies blah blah. but some truth to the pudding, the 20% heal aura and the cleric mitigation aura I cannot see where a war or a SK is a better combo. So I have my base 3 my core. I have now made 2 rogues and 2 zerks my first zerk is one i played forever other than my pally. Now I dont know if there is an upgrade to this or im missing something on the zerks but all the mutual class enhancements for zerks compared to the rogues with there zek line, Im getting higher dps from my dual rogue setup compared to my zerk setup. am I missing something on the zerks?? that leaves my final spot. Any suggestions?