• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
Resource icon

Plugin - MQ2XAssist (1 Viewer) 1.3

Redbot

🖥️💖
Moderator
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
RedCents
50,576¢
Redbot submitted a new resource:

MQ2XAssist - A simple combat assistance plugin

This resource could use some help. Editing is open to all Level 2 users, please contribute if you use MQ2DamageParser.

Instructions:
  1. Load the plugin by typing /plugin MQ2XAssist
  2. If this is your first time running the plugin, you will need to type /loadskin default
CommandDescription

/xtarget

Display...
Read more about this resource...
 

Redbot

🖥️💖
Moderator
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
RedCents
50,576¢
For the foreseeable future yeah, glad you like it! You're using eqmule's kissassist I assume?
 

jamie75

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
RedCents
444¢
not sure what i'm doing wrong. i loaded xassist started the mule KA. chatwindow says assisting xxxx but never does anything

Code:
[2019/01/21 17:55:05] [MQ2] We will be using XAssist for a outside group MA
[2019/01/21 17:55:05] MQ2XAssist::Now Placing mobs XXXXXX fights on XTarget 1.
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2017
RedCents
35¢
For the foreseeable future yeah, glad you like it! You're using eqmule's kissassist I assume?
ok so this plugin is Great but its missing one thing! the Kissassist, needs to have a Assist check on it. Meaning it loads the assist targets target that you set. so lets say Joe is my assist assist. in the kissassist it should load joes target in an extended xtarget slot. once Kissassist has that this plugin will work dreams.
 

ctaylor22

Moderator
Joined
Mar 21, 2014
RedCents
13,739¢
ok so this plugin is Great but its missing one thing! the Kissassist, needs to have a Assist check on it. Meaning it loads the assist targets target that you set. so lets say Joe is my assist assist. in the kissassist it should load joes target in an extended xtarget slot. once Kissassist has that this plugin will work dreams.
KissAssist already does this without needing a plugin. And kiss will use the first Autohater entry in your Xtarget window. Kissassist does not force you to use XTarget 1. If your not in the same group as the MA, KissAssist will assist the MA and set the First Autohater entry in your Xtarget list to your current target. That kicks kissassist into gear and starts attacking the current MA's target.
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2017
RedCents
35¢
KissAssist already does this without needing a plugin. And kiss will use the first Autohater entry in your Xtarget window. Kissassist does not force you to use XTarget 1. If your not in the same group as the MA, KissAssist will assist the MA and set the First Autohater entry in your Xtarget list to your current target. That kicks kissassist into gear and starts attacking the current MA's target.
this doesn't help those that are usings mq2berserker plugin.
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2017
RedCents
35¢
yeah my bad I get a little nutty when I have been playing for 24 hours or better. also ihczerker too. but if anyone could tell me how I can pull the mob id from when my tank says attacking soandso id 0000 and use it to translate it into the assist I could fix the ihczerker and mq2berserker plugin/macros to assist outside groups. basically the tank give the ID hes tanking if my bots can read that then /xtarget add target id then we would be golden. they only problem will be ill be adding the target then removing the last xtarget. so if you have xtargets for healing they need to be first on xtargets or they will get dememed. if anyone has any idea of how I can take the ID's from eqbcs it would help a lot to auto add xtargets
 

ihc385

Moderator
Joined
Dec 4, 2016
RedCents
7,563¢
yeah my bad I get a little nutty when I have been playing for 24 hours or better. also ihczerker too. but if anyone could tell me how I can pull the mob id from when my tank says attacking soandso id 0000 and use it to translate it into the assist I could fix the ihczerker and mq2berserker plugin/macros to assist outside groups. basically the tank give the ID hes tanking if my bots can read that then /xtarget add target id then we would be golden. they only problem will be ill be adding the target then removing the last xtarget. so if you have xtargets for healing they need to be first on xtargets or they will get dememed. if anyone has any idea of how I can take the ID's from eqbcs it would help a lot to auto add xtargets
I've got a fix for this coming in the next major version of ihc mac's. If out of group the fastest/simplest way to pull an assist target will most likely be using dannet instead of eqbc setting an observer for the assists target which will update automatically with new target id's.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2018
RedCents
402¢
I've got a fix for this coming in the next major version of ihc mac's. If out of group the fastest/simplest way to pull an assist target will most likely be using dannet instead of eqbc setting an observer for the assists target which will update automatically with new target id's.
Looking forward to your update! I play a few toons out of group and have to default to KissAssist on those instead of yours because they just stand there :(
 

ctaylor22

Moderator
Joined
Mar 21, 2014
RedCents
13,739¢
What @lordtweak is asking for has been done in Kissassist. I used an event to capture the broadcast and grab the mob ID.

Code:
#Event AttackCalled      "<#1#>#*#TANKING-> #*# <- ID:#2#"
#Event AttackCalled     "[ #1# (#*#) ]#*#TANKING-> #*# <- ID:#2#"
Here is the event it basically just grabs the mobs ID.
Code:
    Sub Event_AttackCalled(String Line, ACCaller, ACMobID)
        /echo ==> Attack Called: ${ACCaller} ${ACMobID}
        /if (!${ACMobID.Length} || ${ACMobID.Equal[null]}) {
            /varset CalledTargetID 0
            /return
        }
        /if (${IAmMA}) /return
        /if (${ACCaller.Equal[${MainAssist}]}) /varset CalledTargetID ${ACMobID}
    /return
And in the target check code is where the xtarget is set. Look for the } else /if (${CalledTargetID} && ${CalledTargetID}!=${MyTargetID}) { line.

Rich (BB code):
Sub CombatTargetCheck(int SetTarget)
        | If mob is dead return
        /if (${MyTargetID} && (${Spawn[${MyTargetID}].Type.Equal[Corpse]} || !${Spawn[${MyTargetID}].ID})) /return
        /if (${DPSPaused}) /return
        /declare CMyTargetID int Local ${MyTargetID}
        | Check target matches MA if group mainassist assigned and MA is in group
        /if (${Spawn[=${MainAssist}].ID} && ${Group.MainAssist.ID} && ${Spawn[=${MainAssist}].ID}==${Group.MainAssist.ID}) {
            /if (${Target.ID}!=${Me.GroupAssistTarget.ID} && ${Group.MainAssist.ID}!=${Me.ID}) {
                /if (${MyTargetID}!=${Me.GroupAssistTarget.ID} && ${Spawn[id ${Me.GroupAssistTarget.ID} npc].ID}) {
                    /if (${MyTargetID}) /echo My target does not match MA's. Switching to new target.
                    /varset MyTargetID ${Me.GroupAssistTarget.ID}
                }
            } else /if (${TargetSwitchingOn} && ${Group.MainAssist.ID}==${Me.ID} && ${Target.ID}!=${MyTargetID} && (${Select[${Target.Type},pc,pet,mercenary]}==0 || (${Target.Type.Equal[pet]} && ${Target.Master.Type.NotEqual[pc]}))) {
                /echo I am MA, and I switched to new Target.
                /varset MyTargetID ${Target.ID}
                /if (${Select[${Role},Tank,PullerTank,Hunter]}) {
                    /call BroadCast y "TANKING-> ${Spawn[${MyTargetID}].CleanName} <- ID:${MyTargetID}"
                } else /if (${Select[${Role},petTank,pullerpettank,hunterpettank]}) {
                    /call BroadCast y "${Me.Pet.CleanName} is TANKING-> ${Spawn[${MyTargetID}].CleanName} <- ID:${MyTargetID}"
                }
            }
        } else /if (${CalledTargetID} && ${CalledTargetID}!=${MyTargetID}) {
            /varset MyTargetID ${CalledTargetID}
            /varset CalledTargetID 0
        }
        /if (${CMyTargetID}!=${MyTargetID} && ${Target.ID}!=${MyTargetID} && ${Spawn[${MyTargetID}].ID}) {
            /if (${SetTarget}) {
                /squelch /target id ${MyTargetID}
                /delay 10 ${Target.ID}==${MyTargetID}
            }
            /varset MyTargetName ${Spawn[${MyTargetID}].CleanName}
            /if (${XTarAutoSet} && !${Group.Member[${MainAssist}].Index} && !${IAmMA} && ${Target.Type.NotEqual[PC]}) /xtarget set ${XTSlot} currenttarget
        }
    /return
There is more to it than just what I have shown above, Like how do you reset the xtarget type back to autohater when ending the macro or even better, reset the xtarget type back if the macro crashed and never got to reset it? There is code in Kiss that does all that when it starts.
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2017
RedCents
1,418¢
IS this broke? When I goto to use it on a beastlord outside of my group, he constantly switches targets between himself, the assist and the mob being killed...... Yes I have reloaded skin..
 

Redbot

🖥️💖
Moderator
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
RedCents
50,576¢
Redbot updated MQ2XAssist with a new update entry:

New TLO's

Two new TLO's: XTFullHaterCount and XTAggroCount. These provide alternatives to the core MQ2 TLOs for XTargets XTHaterCount and XTAggroCount. XTFullHaterCount returns all auto haters including the one that is being targeted. XTXAggroCount allows the aggro range to be expanded to 1000 for situations where someone wants to check the >=100 aggro values. The original XTAggroCount TLO only allows for 1-99. - @drwhomphd
Read the rest of this update entry...
 

brainiac

Moderator
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
RedCents
4,580¢
Redbot updated MQ2XAssist with a new update entry:

major code cleanup

  • Remove version information from header. This is what git history is for.
  • Disable DEBUGXASSIST flag.
  • Removed global Duplicates map and fixed duplicates check logic.
  • Removed redundant checks for CHARINFO and pXTargetMgr
  • Removed redundant checks for spawn id from FindEmptyXTargetSlot as this completely overlaps what GetXTargetSlotByID already does.
  • Revert FindEmptyXTargetSlot functionality from SetXTarget. Instead we call FindEmptyXTargetSlot first.
  • Don't call...
Read the rest of this update entry...
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top