• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Problem - mq2nav not loaded (1 Viewer)

Joined
Jun 9, 2008
RedCents
390¢
not found , i restarted downloaded clean mq2 used redguides install yet still it wont find the mq2nav to load , its in the directory i right clicked and it says unknown app to open so not sure about that or if it should even say uses macroquest to open just drawing blank.
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2008
RedCents
390¢
other plugs seem to be loading fine

- - - Updated - - -

tried deleting the release folder and downloading advanced, made sure nothing was blocked installed and still cant run mq2nav says fails to load , if i try unload says not found, all others seem fine
 

ChatWithThisName

⚔️🛡️🗡️
Moderator
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
RedCents
1,497¢
From another forum

MQ2Nav

MQ2Nav is not wanting to load, even tried a fresh install of the compile.

- [2017/11/29 14:46:14] MQ2PluginMan::Unable to load 'MQ2Nav'.
- [2017/11/29 14:46:37] MQ2PluginMan::MQ2Nav isn't loaded!
- [2017/11/29 14:46:57] Plugin 'MQ2Nav' could not be loaded.

Tried both ways, PM window and manually.

Any ideas?


#3
November 29th, 2017
brainiac

I like pie

Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,064

yep, you need to run the directx 9 setup


Sounds like a DX issue perhaps?
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2008
RedCents
390¢
From another forum

MQ2Nav

MQ2Nav is not wanting to load, even tried a fresh install of the compile.

- [2017/11/29 14:46:14] MQ2PluginMan::Unable to load 'MQ2Nav'.
- [2017/11/29 14:46:37] MQ2PluginMan::MQ2Nav isn't loaded!
- [2017/11/29 14:46:57] Plugin 'MQ2Nav' could not be loaded.

Tried both ways, PM window and manually.

Any ideas?


#3
November 29th, 2017
brainiac

I like pie

Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,064

yep, you need to run the directx 9 setup


Sounds like a DX issue perhaps?
i tried but windows 10 wont run it i will see if i can find a different version to run that will run on windows 10 pro
i checked the file he includes for dx9 is on my system 32 i have direct x 12

- - - Updated - - -

so far it only worked once when maskoi told me to do admin , but after that it went back to cant be found or will not load i have tried as admin on eq and mq i tried taking ownership of mq2nav just in case , i tried compatability for windows 7 and 8 im stumped and why is it only this plug in?

- - - Updated - - -

still no luck on this, cant figure out why mq2nav is having a issue when other plugin s are just fine ,
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
RedCents
128¢
Joined
Jun 9, 2008
RedCents
390¢
worked for me that one installed, not sure why the regular dx says not applicable but this way worked thanks i was about to give up on eq:) thats how badly i am addicted to nav:)
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top