• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
MQ2FeedMe

Plugin - MQ2FeedMe (1 Viewer)

Teichou

RedGuides OG
Joined
Jun 15, 2011
RedCents
344¢
MQ2FeedMe - Food-handling plugin

This is the discussion thread. The resource and instructions can be found here:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,954¢
can anyone explain how I would use this and food casting items in my inventory like cookie dispenser? so that it doesn't eat my stat food? thanks
yeah i couldn't figure that out either, which is why i went with the downshits lol - I'm not sure this plugin does the summoning, but would be great if you wanted to eat turnips or fish that stack to 1000
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2011
RedCents
28¢
Add all the junk food/drink you want to the ini, and then on the characters you want to enable the plugin on do a /autofeed 3500 and /autodrink 3500 (or another value).

It doesn't handle summoning.
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2011
RedCents
28¢
Looks like an internal representation of hunger, I think 3500 should work 100% of the time. (and has for me since I started using this plugin, just remember to move your food when you log in on patch day)
 

Knightly

Moderator
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
RedCents
4,936¢
Yep, it's "how hungry" you are. Setting it to higher will cause you to try to eat more frequently and lower less frequently. Different size races have a faster speed of getting hungry (and thus consumption) than others.

You really only need to change it if you find your stat food being eaten~
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
RedCents
158¢
ok trying this out on a couple of toons with stacks of 1000 fresh fish and water flasks, everything seemed fine
However am getting a message now MQ2FeedMe :: No Drink to Consume, event thou I still have 809 water flasks left in bag.

it has also consumed my stat drink

ini settings are

[Settings]
Announce=1
FoodWarn=1
DrinkWarn=1
[Drink]
Drink1=Water flask
Drink2=Pod of water
[Food]
Food1=Fresh Fish
Food2=Loaf of Bread
Food3=Roots

[MyBarbieTank]
AutoFeed=3500
AutoDrink=3500

any ideas whats wrong?
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2011
RedCents
28¢
[Settings]
Announce=1
FoodWarn=1
DrinkWarn=1
[Drink]
Drink1=Water Flask
[Food]
Food1=Fresh Fish
[asd]
AutoFeed=3500
AutoDrink=3500

Is what I use, maybe the F in Flask is case sensitive?
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2014
RedCents
1,634¢
could try /echo ${FindItem[=Water flask].StackCount} see if it finds Water Flasks if it doesn't find it with the lower case f then on an exact find it has to be proper and that means the plugin is using an exact find for the Drink, and you wouldn't have to dig through the plugin code to verify
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
RedCents
158¢
im now also getting message that there is no Food to consume even thou I have 622 Fresh Fish. I have copied Sumons settings and pasted them to ensure I have no hidden spaces etc. so waiting to see if that works
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
RedCents
158¢
could try /echo ${FindItem[=Water flask].StackCount} see if it finds Water Flasks if it doesn't find it with the lower case f then on an exact find it has to be proper and that means the plugin is using an exact find for the Drink, and you wouldn't have to dig through the plugin code to verify

tried it and it found 804.
does it matter which bag they are in? i wouldnt have thought os, and it did seem to work at start when i had full stack of 1000.
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2014
RedCents
1,634¢
as long as you have the autofeed and drink set to 3500 it shouldnt matter what slot they are in, looking at the plugin code its looking for each item in the list and will then issue a /useitem "food/drinkitem" if it cant find the food or drink it will then state the no drink/no food to consume message
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
RedCents
158¢
well updated my ini with paste and copy of Sumons settings, have 622 Fresh Fish and 804 Water Flask , was getting messages no food or drink and now its consuming my stat food and drink.
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
RedCents
158¢
have also tried changing the level at which it forces them to eat/drink and getting same response as per pic
 

Attachments

  • feedme.jpg
    feedme.jpg
    68.7 KB · Views: 84

woobs

Moderator
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
RedCents
2,577¢
Where did you save the above ini file? It should be in your MQ2 program directory (wherever you store/launch MQ2).
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2018
RedCents
118¢
I had this problem when i first started, i loaded the plugin and then entered the food/drink and thats when i got this message, so i just unloaded the plugin and re-entered the food/drink and then loaded the plugin again and it worked fine.
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
RedCents
158¢
I had this problem when i first started, i loaded the plugin and then entered the food/drink and thats when i got this message, so i just unloaded the plugin and re-entered the food/drink and then loaded the plugin again and it worked fine.

have tried that., also completely logged the toons out and back in and still no joy/ MQ2 is upto date according to patcher.
 

LorDeth

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 14, 2016
RedCents
342¢
have tried that., also completely logged the toons out and back in and still no joy/ MQ2 is upto date according to patcher.

I tried extensively to get this to work 100% last year, with no luck.. thats why i ended up doing the 4 line downshits to detect itemcount, summon up to x number, then seperate ones to monitor hunger/thirst and then consume as needed.. just couldnt get the plugin to work perfectly..consistently..
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
RedCents
158¢
I tried extensively to get this to work 100% last year, with no luck.. thats why i ended up doing the 4 line downshits to detect itemcount, summon up to x number, then seperate ones to monitor hunger/thirst and then consume as needed.. just couldnt get the plugin to work perfectly..consistently..

Yeah think this is how i am going to have to go LorDeth
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,954¢
ok - I'm trying to use this, and having a similar issue - I have food defined and setup, but it is not properly consuming it

turning it off and back on a few times it is now working. super weird
 
Last edited:

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,954¢
BTW - I don't think this will be very successful for use on a bard cause i don't think it will eat while twisting

INI:
bool GoodToFeed()
{
  if(MQ2Globals::gGameState==GAMESTATE_INGAME)   // currently ingame
  if(GetCharInfo2())                             // get charinfo
  if(!CursorHasItem())                           // nothing on cursor
  if(!IsCasting())                               // not casting
  if(!AbilityInUse())                            // not using abilities
  if(!WindowOpen("SpellBookWnd"))                // not medding a spell
  if(!WindowOpen("MerchantWnd"))                 // not interacting with vendor
  if(!WindowOpen("TradeWnd"))                    // not trading with someone
  if(!WindowOpen("BigBankWnd"))                  // not banking
  if(!WindowOpen("BankWnd"))                     // not banking
  if(!WindowOpen("LootWnd"))                     // not looting
    return true;                                 // then return true
  return false;                                  // otherwise false
}

@ChatWithThisName is on the case tho!
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,954¢
It also might be worth explicitly stating that /autofeed 1 does not turn toggle on autofeed, it is setting the feed value to 1 lol --- I ran into this doing /autofeed 0 then 1 thinking i would toggle it until I realized the value was the food value. I'm betting many that have issues with this plugin are used to doing 0 and 1 to toggle stuff
 

ChatWithThisName

⚔️🛡️🗡️
Moderator
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
RedCents
-5,902¢
Fixt a bunch of stuff and or added features. Merge request submitted. See the list of proposed changes at https://gitlab.com/redguides/VeryVanilla/merge_requests/175

I neglected to mention it in the change notes. But increased the frequency in which you check to consume food and drink from every 500 pulses to every 50 pulses. This is due largely in part to people who need to play catchup to get to their adjusted rates or to the value when they first get new food/drink items to consume.
 

Redbot

🖥️💖
Moderator
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
RedCents
76,773¢
Redbot updated MQ2FeedMe with a new update entry:

new commands & hungry bards

Added "/autofeed add" and "/autodrink add" to add food and drink from your cursor and load it to the list to avoid exiting the game to edit the INI manually. Added "/autofeed reload" and "/autodrink reload" so that if you do modify the INI manually you don't have to unload and reload the plugin to get the plugin to read the changes. Recoded the way the commands handle parameters so that you can type "/autofeed list " whereas before it was not accepting trailing spaces for any commands. It...

Read the rest of this update entry...
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2016
RedCents
7,793¢
any way to silence the consume messages?
INI:
[Settings]
Announce=0
FoodWarn=0
DrinkWarn=0

I'd like to know if I'm low and I assume thats what foodwarn and drinkwarn are for, just set to 0 for now to see if it would shut up but I'd like it to be silent until then.
 
Joined
May 13, 2007
RedCents
4,225¢
I have my ini set like this:

[Settings]
Announce=0
FoodWarn=0
DrinkWarn=0

but I still get constant spam in my MQ2 window saying: "MQ2FeedMe:: Consuming ->Food/Drink"

Any idea how to make this go away?
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top