• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
MQ2EQBC

Plugin - MQ2EQBC 16.5

Joined
Jun 15, 2011
Likes
69
RedCents
2,361¢
#1
MQ2EQBC - (EQ box chat) This plugin is composed of two parts, a server (MQ2EQBCS.exe) and a client (MQ2EQBC).
  • The server provides a similar service to an IRC server but is much easier to setup.
  • The client is similar to the MQ2IRC client in that it monitors text that is sent to the EQBC server.

Detailed Info can be found here

Commands
Rich (BB code):
-- /bccmd quit - Disconnects from the server 
-- /bccmd help - Show Help 
-- /bccmd status - Show if connected or not 
-- /bccmd reconnect - Close the current connection and connect again 
-- /bccmd names - List everyone that is connected to the server 
-- /bccmd colordump - Show color codes 

-- /bccmd toggle option
-- /bccmd set option < on | off > 

    Toggle or set option on or off. Valid options: 

    -- autoconnect - Auto connect to server when plugin loads 
    -- control - Allow remote control 
    -- compatmode - IRC compatibility mode keeps name formatting IRC friendly and echoes outgoing /bct 
    -- reconnect - Auto-reconnect on server disconnect or zone change 
    -- window - Use dedicated EQBC UI window 
    -- localecho - Echoing outgoing commands back if in a channel (echo is server-driven) 
    -- tellwatch - Relay received tells to /bc does not support tell windows 
    -- guildwatch - Relay guild chat received to /bc 
    -- groupwatch - Relay group chat received to /bc 
    -- fswatch - Relay fellowship chat received to /bc 
    -- silentcmd - Squelch 'CMD: [command]' echo 
    -- nameannounce - announce names on connect / disconnect
    -- savebychar - Saving custom UI window settings to CharName sections of the configuration file (saves to Window if disabled) 
    -- silentinccmd - Squelches incoming eqbc command requests 
    -- silentoutmsg - Squelches outgoing /bct with compatmode on 
    -- notifycontrol - Relays a message to /bc if the control option is disabled when a command request is received 
    -- echoall - Echoes outgoing /bca commands if enabled 

-- /bccmd set reconnectsecs # - Set the number of seconds to wait until reconnecting (default 15) 
-- /bccmd stopreconnect - Stop trying to reconnect for now 
-- /bccmd channels <channel list> - Set the list of channels to receive tells from. 
-- /bccmd version - Show plugin version 

-- /bc your text here - Send "your text here" to the server. 

-- /bct ToonName your text here Send "your text here" to ToonName 
-- /bct ToonName //command - Send /command to ToonName 

-- /bca //command - Send /command to all connected clients, excluding the client you issued the command from. 

-- /bcaa //command - Send /command to all connected clients, including the client you issued the command from. 

-- /bcfont # -S ets the font size of the UI window, similar to the /mqfont command 

-- /bcmin - Minimizes the UI window, similar to the /mqmin command 

-- /bcclear - Clears the buffer of the UI window, similar to the /mqclear command

Sample Setup: (enable pasting from clipboard in Everquest options)

Rich (BB code):
/bccmd connect 127.0.0.1 2112
/bccmd set autoconnect on
/bccmd set window on
Examples:
Rich (BB code):
Sending commands to other toons:
/bct ToonName //sit
/bct ToonName //stand
/bct ToonName //macro ninjalooter
/bct ToonName //endmacro

Sending commands to channels:
/bccmd channels chatchan, commands
/bct chatchan hey there guys
/bct commands //bct chatchan My zone: $\{Zone.ShortName}

Sending commands to all other connects clients:
/bca //target id ${Me.ID}
/bca //timed 10 /stick 10
or
/bca //stick id ${Me.ID} 5 uw

Sending commands to all clients including yourself:
/bcaa //makecamp return
Top Level Ojbects
${EQBC}

Member

Description

Member Type

Connected

Connection status to an EQBC server

bool

Names

List of connected characters

string

Port

Port number if connect, otherwise OFFLINE

string

Server

Current server domain name or IP address

String

ToonName

Your EQBC client name (probaby ${Me.Name})

String

Setting[option]

On/Off status of specified option (/bccmd set for list)

bool



Example:
Rich (BB code):
/echo ${EQBC.Names}
returns "[MQ2] gSe7eN eqmule plure sym1 redbot Warl0ck45"
(note to propagate EQBC.Names, use /bccmd names first)

Example
Rich (BB code):
/echo ${EQBC.Port}
returns "[MQ2] 2112"


EXCLUSIVE TO THE REDGUIDES COMPILE
The /bcg and /bcga command. - Might have mentioned in passing by william12 according to him.

/bcg
This command will only be sent to group members other than the character issuing the command that are connected to the EQBC server.
It will be ignored by any other character connected to your EQBC server not in that group.
Ignores mercenaries.

Rich (BB code):
/bcg //Sit
Would make everyone in the group sit EXCEPT yourself

/bcga
This command will only be sent to group members including the character issuing the command that are connected to the EQBC server.
It will be ignored by any other character connected to your EQBC server not in that group.
Ignores mercenaries.

Rich (BB code):
/bcga //Sit
Would make everyone in the group sit INCLUDING yourself

Links to Android Mobile Apps for EQBC
Free unpaid version
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ieatacid.eqbcmobile
$5 version - claims to be more up to date than the free unpaid version.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ieatacid.eqbcmobile.plus
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Mugly

New member
Joined
Dec 2, 2014
Likes
3
RedCents
#2
I installed the test version of Vanilla and I cannot get the EQBC server to connect.

I open the eqbc program and it says waiting to connect and when I log on my toon and type /bccmd connect I get a bad command line return. I know I am not doing something. Any help available?
 

Sicprofundus

#Can'tStop #Won'tStop
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
Likes
925
RedCents
5,196¢
#3
Have you followed this awesome guide? MQ2EQBC Guide like the 2003 server kit part?

What exact "bad command line return" are you getting? did you ensure the mq2eqbc plugin is running? you can /plugin mq2eqbc then /bccmd connect

Edited to add a Welcome to RedGuides and the MQ2 world!
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Nov 2, 2016
Likes
11
RedCents
1,291¢
#4
You probably actually just need to run the server program as it doesn't start up when you load up MQ. It's called EQBC.exe and is in the folder of MQ2.
 

Mugly

New member
Joined
Dec 2, 2014
Likes
3
RedCents
#5
Didn't run the plug in... works great now!! Thanks
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Likes
1
RedCents
43¢
#7
I just recently redownloaded Mq and cant get eqbc to open to use it any idea to get it to work
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Likes
0
RedCents
140¢
#10
eqbc server simply will not work this morning, I ran the update as my computer restarted over night logged in as usual and eqbc isn't having any of it.
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2017
Likes
25
RedCents
306¢
#11
Have you tried changing the IP it listens on to 127.0.0.1 instead of 0.0.0.0? If you don't connect to it with a different PC over the network then this might help.

-orkim
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Likes
0
RedCents
140¢
#13
Yup I did all that, I normally always start it by right clicking the icon from MQ. I got it to work after launching the standalone and then running debug mode it sorted it self out and worked.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2015
Likes
68
RedCents
2,126¢
#16
Alright so I run a macro to toss my toons into proper channels. This just started happening with the last patch.

This is the macro:

Code:
sub Main
/if (${Select[${Me.Class.ShortName},BRD]})  {
/bccmd channels priv privbrd privmelee
}
/if (${Select[${Me.Class.ShortName},SHD]}) {
/bccmd channels priv privtank privmelee
}
/if (${Select[${Me.Class.ShortName},CLR,DRU,SHM]})  {
/bccmd channels priv privheal
}
/if (${Select[${Me.Class.ShortName},MNK,ROG,BER,RNG,BST]})  {
/bccmd channels priv privmelee
}
/if (${Select[${Me.Class.ShortName},WIZ,MAG,ENC]})  {
/bccmd channels priv privcast
}
/if (${Select[${Me.Class.ShortName},WAR]})  {
/bccmd channels priv privtank
}
/if (${Select[${Me.Class.ShortName},BRD]})  {
/bccmd channels priv privbrd privmelee
}
/return
This is what happens sometimes.

error.png

so that is a bard that for some reason echos to BC. Sometimes it just says HANNELS for the first one. The heck?
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
Likes
881
RedCents
3,944¢
#17
@Vengen do you get a message when it won't accept anymore clients? I poked the plugin with a stick, but I didn't see where there was a limit defined right off. But it's a rather complex plugin/program to me as I've never delt with networking things at all.
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
Likes
881
RedCents
3,944¢
#19
Thanks for the post s0rcier, I spent a good bit of time poking EQBCS and MQ2EQBC source files with a stick and found no location that showed a max connection/clients restriction.
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2017
Likes
0
RedCents
#20
So i had two EQBCS files in my MQ2, the other was EQBCS2.exe
using EQBCS2.exe lets me go above 50.. so maybe the EQBCS.exe is an older version..
 
Top