• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
Resource icon

Plugin - MQ2DPSAdv 1.2.06

Joined
Jun 15, 2011
Likes
70
RedCents
2,371¢
#1
MQ2DpsAdv - This plugin shows the dps output of you and people around you in a custom dps window.

COPY MQUI_DpsAdvWnd.xml to /uifiles/default folder or to your custom UI folder.
Then you may have to reload your UI. (MQUI_DpsAdvWnd.xml is included in the compile in the /uifiles/ folder)

Commands
Rich (BB code):
/dpsadv show - Show the MQ2DPSAdv Window.
/dpsadv colors - Show the Raid Class Colors Window.
/dpsadv reload - Reload the INI File.
/dpsadv save - Save current settings to INI File.
The two views are <Target> and <MaxDmg>.

The <Target> Setting, it will show the DPS of the fight with your current target.
The <MaxDmg> Setting, it will show the fight with the most total damage.

You can view a history of your fights in the drop down menu in the DPSAdvanced window.

MQ2DPSAdv works best with HitModes set to For You Hit Other: Normal, Abbreviated

Options can be controlled via the settings tab in the UI window.
Rich (BB code):
-- ShowMeTop: This will put an entry at the top of the list for your character.
-- -> Only < #: Causes you to show up at the top of the list only if you are below this rank.
-- UseRaidColors: Activates Raid Coloring. Non-Class Colors changable in INI (Read Below).
-- LiveUpdate: Will cause the DPS Listing to update as soon as damage comes in. This may be CPU Intensive.
-- Show Total: Options to show Total Fight Damage at Top (Above or Below ShowMeTop) or at Bottom.
-- Fight I/A: Amount of time before a fight will be marked In-Active, and not used for MaxDmg. Default 8.
-- Fight T/O: Amount of time before a fight Time's Out and is marked Dead. Default 30.
-- Entry T/O: Amount of time inbetween attacks that must pass to not be counted towards Time DPS Calculation. Should be at least 7 due to DoT-Only Damage being every Tic (6 Seconds). Default 8.
Sample MQ2DPSAdv.in File
Rich (BB code):
[YourToonsName]
Saved=1
Top=371
Bottom=611
Left=221
Right=451
Alpha=255
FadeToAlpha=255
CListType=0
LiveUpdate=1
Show=0
ShowMeTop=0
ShowMeMin=0
ShowMeMinNum=0
UseRaidColors=0
ShowTotal=0
FightIA=8
FightTO=60
EntTO=7
View attachment MQUI_DPSAdvWnd.xml
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Likes
24
RedCents
1,143¢
#2
I just started playing with this plugin today to parse my warriors DPS with couple of different weapon layouts. The problem I'm having is when he does a finishing blow it is significant adding to his DPS, sometimes more then doubling it for a particular fight. Is it possible for the MQ2DPSADV plugin to be altered so that it detects the finishing blow and does NOT add the finishing blow damage to the total, perhaps as a selectable option? I honestly have no idea how difficult this might be, maybe one of the programming wizards could at least tell me if this is not possible.

Thanks in advance for any response.
 

calaxa

New member
Joined
Jul 21, 2014
Likes
0
RedCents
1,667¢
#3
You want to remove statistic outliers to get a true sense of your sustained dps? I think using GamParse would be the better way to go and just combine the fights. What you're asking does sound simple enough but could be some effort to redo that plugin
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Likes
24
RedCents
1,143¢
#5
Mq2dpsadv is kind of old and limping. the author has not updated it in years. If you are using kiss it has a simple DPS parse after each fight but gamparse is the most advanced.
This is the most recent official version http://elitegamerslounge.com/home/gamparse/GamParse-1.5.1.0.exe
Thanks, Maskoi, for the download link. I will give it a try. I hope it is explained or at least painfully obvious how to use it.

I am only occasional using kiss on one of my baby groups, but do steal bits of the program for my own macros. I am trying to understand the "simple" DPS parse, but adapting it to my personal macro does not look that "simple" yet.
 

Dragosani

New member
Joined
Jan 14, 2018
Likes
1
RedCents
76¢
#7
Since the patch in August 2018 I don't seem to get any spell damage data in the MQ2DPSAdv reports. My wizard now does not even show up at all, and I expect the damage I see from my magician is only the pet damage. Did anyone else observe this? If anyone knows a fix or work around I'm a taker! I did the RedGuide update but maybe I need to manually update MQ2DPSAdv or something easy like this... Thanks!
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2017
Likes
14
RedCents
333¢
#13
I put the xml in my UI's folder (sparxx UI) but when I reload my UI then /dpsadv show it tells me the window doesnt exist. I can get it to show if using the default UI but not sparxx for some reason. Any ideas?
 

LorDeth

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 14, 2016
Likes
94
RedCents
1,206¢
#16
Hey guys, just loaded this up today for the first time.. saw vorpalchicken's twitch stream last night and thought Damn I like that DPS window!

I'm getting what appears to be a split though on my dps for my MA (the toon I am running this dps 'parser' on), a SK...

I have a seperate line for everyone showing their dps, plus one that says me.. so i get two names , my toon name, and one that says "You" ..

the You one reports a low dps, like 25k, and then my toon name one is the dynamic one that is increasing as combat continues on and kill the mob..

Its like its attributing un-assigned damage to the mob as Me.. I've ruled out it isnt my pet's dmg, as I kept him out of the fight and that number still incremented.. but it always happens at the start of the fight (from mob health 100% down to ~75%, varies) then doesn't increment as the group kills it.

It also isn't the first one to show up in the dpsadv window list.. my MA toon name usually appearers first.. like from a riposte while pulling or something..

any thoughts or suggestions?
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2016
Likes
58
RedCents
816¢
#17
Hey guys, just loaded this up today for the first time.. saw vorpalchicken's twitch stream last night and thought Damn I like that DPS window!

I'm getting what appears to be a split though on my dps for my MA (the toon I am running this dps 'parser' on), a SK...

I have a seperate line for everyone showing their dps, plus one that says me.. so i get two names , my toon name, and one that says "You" ..

the You one reports a low dps, like 25k, and then my toon name one is the dynamic one that is increasing as combat continues on and kill the mob..

Its like its attributing un-assigned damage to the mob as Me.. I've ruled out it isnt my pet's dmg, as I kept him out of the fight and that number still incremented.. but it always happens at the start of the fight (from mob health 100% down to ~75%, varies) then doesn't increment as the group kills it.

It also isn't the first one to show up in the dpsadv window list.. my MA toon name usually appearers first.. like from a riposte while pulling or something..

any thoughts or suggestions?
I've been getting similar. I've been assuming it is from DOT damage or banestrike.
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
Likes
984
RedCents
4,170¢
#19
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 19, 2016
Likes
58
RedCents
816¢
#21
How do I get to save dps adv settings so that when i log in, i dont have to unclick the esc to close and lock....
I had to actually go into my UI file and edit it there. It is in your EQ folder. The file will be UI_Charactername_Servername.
Search for: [DPSAdvWnd]
Then change Escapable=1 to Escapable=0.
Save and close.
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
Likes
984
RedCents
4,170¢
#23
Line = 0x019f38dc "A miserable crusader's mind burns from YOUR feedback for 2000 points of non-melee damage."

is a cause of a crash currently. Feedback line of damage shields should be avoided while using MQ2DPSAdv until the fix can be added. Just got a new computer so take me a day or two to get setup properly.
 

eqmule

MQ2 Lead Dev
Moderator
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
Likes
444
RedCents
20,407¢
#24
Didn’t I already check in a fix that changes buffers from 64 chars to 256?
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
Likes
984
RedCents
4,170¢
#25
I'm unsure, the EntEnd index was -1 on an Integer, which caused it to flip to a max negative value, violation the size of the string. as it happens when setting MobName[EntEnd] to \0 following the Damage shield parsing in SplitStringNonMelee. Since it's being access that way it might not work?
 
Last edited:

Redbot

lvl 69 Rouge
Moderator
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
Likes
715
RedCents
41,030¢
#26
Joined
Jul 21, 2019
Likes
0
RedCents
#27
Hi guys, new here. I just installed MQ2 vanilla and am playing around with the addons =)
however, I cannot get the MQ2DPSAdv to work. I have the latest xml from the forums, closed everything just to be sure and started only 1 character. In the MQ2 window I type /dpsadv show. It then gives me the message that DPSWND does not exist and to try reloading. I reload and no different.

great job guys. took my time from moloing gribble from an hour and 15minutes to 36 minutes for the first mission =)
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2019
Likes
0
RedCents
#28
oh and I have selected it as a plugin for the updater as well. I've also updated a few times just to be sure.
 

Sicprofundus

#Can'tStop #Won'tStop
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
Likes
1,116
RedCents
5,256¢
#29
oh and I have selected it as a plugin for the updater as well. I've also updated a few times just to be sure.
I have copied the MQUI_DPSAdvWnd.xml file from my MQ2 -> Rlease -> UIFiles folder to my custom ui folder (I'm not even sure that is necessary)--- even after doing that the first time I load mq2dpsadv, I still need to zone or camp to char screen or reload my ui in some form and then /dspadv show works
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2019
Likes
0
RedCents
#30
That was it! Thanks Sicprofundus! I had to put the xml files into my custom UI folder like you mentioned.

Appreciate it!
 
Top