• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

MQ Coder for Hire (1 Viewer)

Meave

New member
Joined
Jul 15, 2005
RedCents
I want to know if there's people here than take request to make macro. I want to make a custom macro for One or more of my chracter and I will be happy to pay this person to do it for me.

If you are interested, please send me a Private Message.

Or If you know someone or a site that make Macro/Plugins... for hire then let me know.

I have search around here, and most macro required a Higher level Character than I have. Then I look at MQ2 Board, and wow awesome Macro there, but they are so complicated comparing to what we can find here. Sure they may do lot more things, but you cannot personalized them by your self unless you know how to make macro.
 

Rayray1488

New member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
RedCents
Just post what you are looking for bro.. im sure someone here would be more than happy to tweak or make a macro for you for free.
 
C

Ccomp5950

Yeah toss in on here

We won't provide support for a particular macro but most of us here that know about macros and how to edit them and make them have no problem tinkering around one for you.
 

Meave

New member
Joined
Jul 15, 2005
RedCents
I have a Bard lvl 55 that is Powerleveling my Cleric lvl 55 and Shaman lvl 50 in Forgotten Halls.

I also have another Bard lvl 58 that Powerlevel my Druid lvl 59.

The problem is that at lvl 58 my Bard get hit way too often and too hard for what he can manage. I have try to make a Druid Assisting Macro that DoT the mod and cast Buff/Heal on the Bard. It dont seem to work fine enough, the bard die or the druid take agro and have to zone out.

So knowing my Goal its to PL my Cleric lvl 55 using my Account #2 with the help of a Bard lvl 55 that is using Thunderous Drum of Karana OR using the Druid lvl 59 to PL the Cleric.

This most be a AFK macro, I can manage tell, and such alone, cause I come see my character every couple of minutes, but I can't play them all day so that's why I need this macro. My goal is just to PL my cleric to lvl 65 then Im done.

So knowing what character I have (see my signautre) and what is my Goal (Cleric 55 to 65) , I dont mind using Wrap but Only INSIDE FH and I dont mind having to restart my macro every 6 hours to get a new mission. The Cleric have good equipement, other character have bad equipement but this can be solved if people give me suggestion. I have Healing Potion on the Bard to heal himself, etc...

If I have to level up another character to help acheive my goal with my cleric this is not a problem. Just post Macro/strategy and so... I seek advice beside going to read AFKBard or FH AFK Macro I have read all these post a couple of time.

I know that Redbot , Pugs and Armysoldier have made good FH macro and they have help me a lot. But I think maybe a more customized version adapting to me will be lot better. That's why I ask if someone could make one for me and that im willing to pay for this macro.

Else I will go pay powerleveling service at playerauction... 0.30% per kill taking 2 minutes per kill is not fast enough for me, take around 10 hours to go from 55 to 56... IF that was only time it will not be that much of a problem, cause 2 lvl per day will be enough for me, but I have to come restart macro every 1-2 hours because the bard die or zone out because he was at 5% hp... so that's more like 1 lvl every 20 hours... before the nerf warping to a safe spot was correct, but now sometime rat hit you anywhere you go in the zone... Another bug I hate its that sometime 1 or 2 other rat attack my bard and 3 rat hitting for 200-400 each on a Bard with a little less than 3K hp is a lot.

Thanks for the help
 

ss44

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 13, 2005
RedCents
31¢
Meave, have you looked at the FH bard macro that I tweaked? I have incorporated the potion belt for HoT potions and instant heal potions, as well as loot and /fade when in trouble. If that is what you are looking for I can tweak it more to incorporate pathing from other mac's too.

This is the one I use personally.
Rich (BB code):
|Original Code by Pugs
|Changed by SS44 to include, /fade, /potionbelt, /loot.

| Thanks to Cade for the help ,Jumjum5, 	
|Infernal, Soultaker Siddin Red and the rest of the brilliant minds
|here at red Guides.

|AFKHALLS.mac
|This was Hacked up by Pugs ~,~ 
|This could be made much better but this works.
|To use this macro Make a hotkey that says
|
|/echo You have entered Nedaria's Landing
|
|Then start the macro and press your hotkey in Nedaria's.
|You must have warp for this to work correctly
|Soultakers is what i use if you use other you
|will have to change the command to your warp's syntax.
| also /echo end will shut down the macro and zone you out of the halls.

#turbo
#Event MobDied "#*#You have slain#*#"
#event ding "#*#have gained a level! Welcome to level#*#"
#event end "Shutdown12345"
#event dzadd "PERSONYOUWANTTOADD tells you, 'CODEWORD'"
#event invite "#*#invites you to join#*#"  
#event Zoned "#*#You have entered Guild Lobby#*#"
#event dzquit "#*#You have entered Nedaria's Landing#*#" 
#event PoK "You have entered Guild Lobby."
|Change this to the                ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
|zone you are bound in

|-- Destroys Silver if you have more than the given amount! 0=disable
#define DESTROY_SILVER_IF_ABOVE 1
|-- Destroys Copper if you have more than the given amount! 0=disable
#define DESTROY_COPPER_IF_ABOVE 1

Sub Main

 /declare LootAllItems int outer 1 
 /declare LootSlot int outer 0 

|We are waiting for the hotkey to start the macro
	:waitforit
	/doevents
	/doevents
	/goto :waitforit
/return

| We have the extra long delay to account for zoneing Time.
| You may set the delay to what you want.
| You also need to change the twist to your line up.
| We then Clear our target so we don't cast on anything.

Sub indz
	:begin  
	/delay 1s
	/twist off
	/face heading 270
	/delay 1s
	/warp loc -573.50 162.80 2.15
	/circle on 21
	/keypress forward hold
	/twist 1 2 3 4 5
	/twist adjust 2
	/target clear
	/target clear
	

|This loop calls the events to be redone along with a GM check.
|It checks to insure that the mobs it targets are not over
| level 67(a left over from the vxed mac i think)
|It then check the range of the target if it over 220 it clears it
|The 3rd If command targets an NPC if you do not have a target
|The final Line Watches your health and succor you when you hit 30%
| you could change the command to gate if you like.
| ex /if (${Me.PctHPs}<=30) /gate
   
		:loopstart 
		/delay 1s
		/call GMcheck  
		/if (${Target.Level}>67) /tar npc next 
		/if (${Target.Distance}>220) /keypress esc
		/if (${Target.ID}==FALSE) /tar NPC radius 220 rat
		/if (${Me.PctHPs}<=20) /call succor
		/if (${Me.PctHPs}<=80) /potionbelt activate 1
		/if (${Me.PctHPs}<=40) /potionbelt activate 2
		/doevents
	/delay 10  
	/goto :loopstart  
/return  

|I dont like to drop too low on hp so i just change to twist in regen
|with my dots

Sub regen

/twist 1 7 8
:regenloop
/doevents
/if (${Me.PctHPs}<=20) /call succor
/if (${Me.PctHPs}>=90) {
   /twist 1 2 3 4 5
   /return
}
/goto :regenloop
/return

|I never had this one called while i was in zone.
| but it warps you to that loc turn circle off
| and twists selos and heal song then when you reach
| 80% health you go back to killing 

Sub succor

	/warp loc 245 -33 0
	/circle off
	/twist 1 7 8
	/delay 1s
	/fade
	/delay 120s
        /return
/delay 60
/call regen
/return

| This is the GM check it is called about every 10 seconds.
| It beeps at you then /quits the game.

Sub GMcheck  
 	/if (${Spawn[gm].ID}) {  
 		/echo Gm detected  
 		/beep 
 		/beep 
 		/beep  
 		/q 
 		/endmac 
 		/unload 
 		/q  
 	}  
/return  


|This next bit removes you from the expdition if you still have it after 
|  you zone out
|Targets Eldros Danmor warps to him gets the adventure window then it 
| warps back to Nideno and says forgotten halls allowing you to zone in.
|You then warp closer to the rock look at point behind the rock and 
| press use or u, also you click with the mouse so you mouse needs to be
| in the center of the screen. 

Sub event_dzquit
        /doevents
        /call gmcheck
        /disband
	/dzremove Cintamon
        /dzremove Cintamon
	/twist off
	/delay 2s
	/target Eldros Danmor
	/warp target
	/delay 2s
	/say interested in visiting
	/delay 3s
	/target Nideno Eliagy
	/warp target
	/delay 2s
	/say Forgotten halls
	/delay 2s
        /doevents
	/warp loc 1544 -665 94
	/face loc 1540, -675
	/look 0
	/doortarget
	/delay 10s
	/keypress u
	/keypress u 
	/delay 1s
	/target clear
	/call destroysilver
	/call indz
/return

|In the event of a water landing....
| This camps you out.

Sub Event_PoK 
	/echo sorry i don't know how or why but you died.
        /circle off
        /twist off
        /delay 45s
	/sit on
	/camp desktop 
        /q
	/endmacro 
/return


 Sub Event_MobDied 
 /doevents
/twist off 
/call GMcheck
 /circle off
 /keypress forward
 /delay 1s
 /squelch /declare LootSlot    int inner  0 
 /declare LootCheck   int inner  0 
 /declare LootTotal   int inner  0 
 /target npc corpse radius 200 
 :MovementLoop 
 /face fast nolook 
 /if (${Int[${Target.Distance}]}>13) { 
 /keypress forward hold 
 } 
 /if (${Int[${Target.Distance}]}<13&&${Int[${Target.Distance}]}>11) { 
 /keypress forward 
 } 
 /if (${Int[${Target.Distance}]}<9) { 
 /keypress back 
 } 
 /if (${Int[${Target.Distance}]}>13) { 
 /goto :MovementLoop 
 } 
 /keypress forward 
 /keypress back 
 /delay 5 
 /loot 
 /delay 5 
 /if (!${Corpse.Items}) { 
 /echo NO LOOT!
 /notify LootWnd DoneButton leftmouseup 
/call DestroyCopper
/delay 1s 
/call checkanchor  
 /face heading 270
 /circle on 21
 /keypress forward hold
 /return 
 } 
 /varset LootTotal ${Corpse.Items} 
 /for LootSlot 1 to ${LootTotal} 
 /itemnotify loot${LootSlot} leftmouseup 
 /delay 5 
 /if (${LootAllItems}) { 
 /echo Keeping a ${Cursor.Name}... WOOT! 
 /autoinventory 
 /autoinventory 
 /delay 5 
 } else { 
 /for LootCheck 1 to ${ItemsToLoot.Size} 
 /if (${Cursor.Name.Find[${ItemsToLoot[${LootCheck}]}]}) { 
 /echo Keeping a ${Cursor.Name}... WOOT! 
 /autoinventory 
 /autoinventory 
 /delay 5 
 } 
 /next LootCheck 
 } 
 /if (${Cursor.ID}) { 
 /echo Destroying a ${Cursor.Name}... 
 /destroy 
 /destroy 
 /delay 5 
 } 
 /next LootSlot 
 /delay 5 
 /notify LootWnd DoneButton leftmouseup 
 /delay 2 
 /call checkanchor 
 /face heading 270
 /circle on 21
 /keypress forward hold
/return

Sub CheckAnchor    
 /if (${Math.Distance[${AnchorY},${AnchorX}]}>12) /call MoveToAnchor    
/return 

Sub MoveToAnchor 
/call indz
/return

|----------------------------------------------------------------------------
|SUB: DestroyCopper - Destroy all the copper
|----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sub DestroyCopper
   /squelch /windowstate InventoryWindow open
   /shift /notify InventoryWindow IW_Money3 leftmouseup
   /delay 1s ${Cursor.ID}>0
   /destroy
   /cleanup
/return

|----------------------------------------------------------------------------
|SUB: DestroySilver - Destroy all the silver
|----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sub DestroySilver
   /squelch /windowstate InventoryWindow open
   /shift /notify InventoryWindow IW_Money2 leftmouseup
   /delay 1s ${Cursor.ID}>0
   /destroy
   /cleanup
/return
 

Meave

New member
Joined
Jul 15, 2005
RedCents
Almost the same as what I use minus some tweaks, never have use Fade, before, so now adding it to my succor event, will see if this make me die less often.

Does Fade need a plugin ?

And I think you have a error there

PHP:
Sub succor

	/warp loc 245 -33 0
	/circle off
	/twist 1 7 8
	/delay 1s
	/fade
	/delay 120s
        /return] <<<<<<<<<<<<<
/delay 60
/call regen
/return
This return to where ? Cause you dont seem to be in a loop, and you Sb if not over, you still have /call regen before having to return...
 

ss44

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 13, 2005
RedCents
31¢
that bracket isnt in my mac lol. i have too fast of fingers lol, sometimes they get away from me. /fade is in all the latest compiles, its part of warp plugin.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top