• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Discussion - Max Ranger DPS (1 Viewer)

RedCents
81¢
Wondering if there are any main Rangers out there who have their own variation of max dps when in melee? Range seems to be similar in dmg but wondering if there are rangers out there who can do better dps melee rather range? From my understanding of reading EQ rangers are suppose to be a melee class but I just havn't found their dmg to be that much better than range. Anyone with good input along with possible setup/macro's would be much appreciated!

Mojo

I'm posting this as Ranger has been my main class since I started playing. I know we are not a high class for DPS but we can still put out a fair chunk of dmg. I've always looked at our class as the jack knife of all trades. We can do many different things such as CC, spot heals, and tank but obviously we mostly are a dps class. Always open to finding out more info on this class if anyone else uses it to the max ability as I do. Always ears to input. :)

Here is how to raid with the ranger. This would ideally tell you how to maximize your DPS. Its up to date through CoV with abilities, spells, etc. Usually a few things change from raid to group settings, but I know nothing about rangers to be able to tell you what would be different, if anything. Here you go:

^^^ that is accurate. Fintank's ranger abilities are pretty legit.