• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Discussion - Maskoi's Boxing Guide to EQ with MQ2 #1 (1 Viewer)

Maskoi

old and salty
RedCents
81,436¢
This is the first article in a series about boxing multiple characters in EverQuest using Macroquest2. You will need to bear some things in mind as you read these.

• I have been playing EQ for 12 years since Kunark came out in 2000.
  • I have been using MQ2 for 8 years since 2004.
  • I started writing macros 6 years ago in 2006.
  • I started maintaining MQ2Melee and help fixing broken plugins 2 years ago when I took over Redguides.
  • I am writing about a group environment.
  • I am writing mostly about EQ live current expansion/servers.
  • I have played every toon as a main except enchanter, wizard, rogue, berserker.
  • I know most stuff but not everything. I am right 85% of the time.
  • I intend to keep these articles short and to the point

The goal of these articles are to give people an idea of how and why to use certain combos of character classes for boxing in EverQuest. I am all about participation and hope to see my article amended with new ideas from our community.

God, Jesus, and The Holy Trinity of an MQ2 group
God is the Armor Class (AC) of your Tank
Jesus is the DPS of your group
The Holy Trinity is a Tank, Healer, Mezzer

You can't do any kind of normal group activities, progression. leveling, etc. without the the Holy Trinity. The core group in its most basic form is

Desired class in order left to right.
Tank - Warrior, Shadow knight, Paladin
Healer - Cleric, Druid, Shaman
Mezzer - Enchanter, Bard

Definitions:

Boxing: Running 2 or more characters fully or partially with an MQ2 macro