• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

KissAssist/MQ2Melee - SK 2hand Bashing

TywinKM

New member
Joined
Jun 24, 2011
RedCents
20¢
For whatever reason, my shadow knight won't bash when using a 2hander. I have the 2 Hand Bash AA - bashing manually is no problem. Bash is turned on in MQ2Melee. He just won't do it.

Any thoughts?
 

Maskoi

So old and salty he grew scales
Moderator
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
RedCents
69,218¢
AA's are currently buggy in the MQ2 source code. This affects aas controlled by MQ2melee. The MQ2 devs are aware of and working on it. Hopefully will have a fix today or tomorrow.
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2019
RedCents
Hi there,

I noticed the other day that my toon is not using bash with 2 handed weapon and I found this thread. Could you please let me know if 2h bash is still not fixed, or if I should look into my setup, ini file etc.

thanks
 

Sic

curlyboi always win
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
8,491¢
I am new, could you explain how to use /autoskill bash ? Do I edit mq2melee ini?
/autoskill is an everquest function - allows everquest to automatically use certain abilities like kicks and such
 

Sic

curlyboi always win
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
8,491¢
Anyone know where to find a good writeup on autoskill? Wirh recommendations on each class?
The autoskills are all the generic skills that each class has - like rogue can /autoskill backstab
most classes don't have many options - zerkers you want to /autoskill frenzy for example (not even sure they have other options).
monks and beastlords have a few options --- for most of the time you would want to autoskill flying kick and tiger claw with the monk. the BST would depend on which AA proc you want to go off (you wouldn't want the dot one to proc if you're raiding or worried about breaking mez for example.
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2019
RedCents
497¢
I just check the combat abilities tab. Your auto skill abilities will be in there. Make a button in the tab, drag it into a bar, right click and select auto.
 
Top