• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Is there a list of what every item SELLS to vendor for? (1 Viewer)

RedCents
43¢
I am new to RedGuides, so I apologize in advance if this is a dumb question. Is there a list out there that shows what each item sells to a vendor for? I see RedGuides seems to have that information built in, but I couldn't find a file that contained the pricing information.

I am working on a little project to put together an advanced loot filter for myself, and this would be great info to have. I got the Lucy's raw data dump but that seems to only have what vendors sell to you for.

Thanks!

when you inspect an item the itemdisplay will show you the value.

but there is no built in lister or filter that lists all items, that information is sent from the server to your client when it updates your inventory and stuff to do with items.

if you have items in your inventory you can make a little macro that scans them and lists their vendor values,.

INI:
#warning
Sub Main
    /declare i int local
    /declare j int local
    /declare ItemName string
    /declare ItemValue int

/for i 1 to 10
        /if (${InvSlot[pack${i}].Item.Container}==0) /continue
        /for j 1 to ${InvSlot[pack${i}].Item.Container}
            /if (!${Me.Inventory[pack${i}].Item[${j}].Value}) /continue
            /varset ItemName ${InvSlot[pack${i}].Item.Item[${j}].Name}
            /varset ItemValue ${Me.Inventory[pack${i}].Item[${j}].Value}
            /echo \awItem: \ag${ItemName} \axvalue: \aw${Math.Calc[${ItemValue}/1000].Int} pp \ay${Math.Calc[(${ItemValue}/100)%10].Int} gp \a-w${Math.Calc[(${ItemValue}/10)%10].Int} sp \ao${Math.Calc[${ItemValue}%10].Int} cp
        /next j
    /next i
/return