• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
  • The 3rd Annual "EverQuest Software Awards" is here! Celebrate your favorite projects and win prizes just for voting.

Ghu (1 Viewer)

eqlover

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2005
RedCents
You advertise the GHU offset program on your site. Where can we get this and the list of offsets?
 

Redbot

🖥️💖
Moderator
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
RedCents
56,140¢
I took it out because it was causing problems for WinXP users (they need to adjust some settings to make it work, and it proved to be pretty difficult for most people) and thought it was a little redundant when all of that is possible with the MQ2 plugins which Mach and Zedmix supply.

However, I can put it back up if you'd like to check it out. Current offsets are posted elsewhere around here.
 

eqlover

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2005
RedCents
Actually I am really just interested in the offsets. I use DoCrack to set them. I looked for the offsets on the site but did not see any.
 

duexe

New member
Joined
Jan 11, 2005
RedCents
There are individuals here who are computer savy enough to use programs that the 'uninitiated' would not touch.

Posting the offsets with a high end user only disclaimer would help. Those of us who know how to compile the offsets correctly can guide those wanting to learn...
 

eqlover

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2005
RedCents
True but there is a version of MQ2DoCrack that is completely automated. It contains a DefaultSetting in the INI file that turns the offset on when the plugin is loaded so the user never has to worry about it again.

Example:

[Showspells]
DefaultSetting="on"
Description="Show spells as text (like the LAA)"
address0=4B243A
normal0="74 17"
crack0="90 90"

All I really would like to see is more discussion about offsets and which ones are available.
 

Redbot

🖥️💖
Moderator
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
RedCents
56,140¢
*these aren't up to date, don't use them*

Here's a list of ones I used from the October patch that should give you an idea of what you can do. I believe mach posted a set of up-to-date ones with fingerprints... if some are missing, i'll find them again. If you need access to october's eqgame.exe to check these out, let me know.

[EB]
Description="Automatic Enduring Breath"
Version="2004.10.13"
address0=49B8E6
normal0="49"
crack0="90"

[EnviroFall]
Description="NoFall + No Enviro (by Psychotik)"
Version="2004.10.13"
address0=48972B
normal0="55 8B EC"
crack0="C2 14 00"

[EZfollow]
Description="Follow someone without being in their group"
Version="2004.10.13"
address0=463366
normal0="0F 84 5A 01 00 00"
crack0="90 90 90 90 90 90"

[Face]
Description="Change face while illusioned"
Version="2004.10.13"
address0=4C3316
normal0="74"
crack0="EB"

[Fisheyes]
Description="Fishes - Underwater viewing."
Version="2004.10.13"
address0=4A7ADC
normal0="8A 0D 6C 25 73 00"
crack0="90 90 90 90 90 90"

[Hideatk]
Description="Hide and Attack"
Version="2004.10.13"
address0=4889EB
normal0="74"
crack0="EB"

[Hiderun]
Description="Hide and run"
Version="2004.10.13"
address0=488A61
normal0="0F 8B FB 00 00 00"
crack0="90 90 90 90 90 90"
address1=488A75
normal1="0F 84 E7 00 00 00"
crack1="90 90 90 90 90 90"
address2=488A85
normal2="0F 8B D7 00 00 00"
crack2="90 90 90 90 90 90"
address3=488A99
normal3="0F 84 C3 00 00 00"
crack3="90 90 90 90 90 90"
address4=488AA9
normal4="0F 8B B5 00 00 00"
crack4="90 90 90 90 90 90"
address5=488ABD
normal5="0F 84 A1 00 00 00"
crack5="E9 A2 00 00 00 90"
address6=488B86
normal6="0F 8C 3A FF FF FF"
crack6="E9 3B FF FF FF 90"
address7=48C145
normal7="75 0D"
crack7="90 90"
address8=48C149
normal8="74 09"
crack8="90 90"
address9=48C152
normal9="75 46"
crack9="EB 46"

[Luclintime]
Description="Time in Luclin"
Version="2004.10.13"
address0=4ABFD6
normal0="75"
crack0="EB"

 
Last edited:

eqlover

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2005
RedCents
This is exactly what I was talking about!

Great post.

The only problem is that we do need the eqgame.exe that goes with these to update them to the 12.17.2004 eqgame. If you could tell us where to get the old eqgame.exe files that would be awsome!

Thanks again!
 

Machiavelli

New member
Joined
Nov 14, 2004
RedCents
10¢
Here are some updated ones working. I'll get to the others later... and i think zed has some in his mq2docrack.ini from the mq2help for newbies thread

[Nomountmodels]
Description="Mount without models enabled"
Version="2004.12.17"
address0=477DBD
normal0="0F 84 F8 01 00 00"
crack0="E9 DE 01 00 00 00"


[NoDelayJump]
Description="No delay while chain jumping"
Version="2004.12.17"
address0=4B9664
normal0="76 78"
crack0="90 90"

 

eqlover

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2005
RedCents
Here are a few more updated:

[NpcOnWho]
Description="Show npcs on who list."
Version="2004.12.17"
address0=4B3B42
normal0="0F 85 F2 01 00 00"
crack0="90 90 90 90 90 90"

[Forcefeeddrink]
Description="Force feed yourself drinks forever"
Version="2004.12.17"
address0=4DD76C
normal0="7C 13"
crack0="EB 13"

[Forcefeedfood]
Description="Force feed yourself food forever"
Version="2004.12.17"
address0=4DD658
normal0="7C 2A"
crack0="EB 2A"
 

eqlover

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2005
RedCents
Couple more:

[EB]
Description="Automatic Enduring Breath"
Version="2004.12.17"
address0=4A04A9
normal0="49"
crack0="90"


[EZfollow]
Description="Follow someone without being in their group"
Version="2004.12.17"
address0=4672BC
normal0="0F 84 5A 01 00 00"
crack0="90 90 90 90 90 90"
 

kool24

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2005
RedCents
ok i know these are offsets what do i need to do with them in moron turms.if these need complied forget about it cause i cant...try to use.net server it crash's when i click on window explorer.and iam on 56k so i cant try to do the downloables would take like a week or better to do lol.
 

eqlover

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2005
RedCents
These are for the MQ2DoCrack plugin for MQ2. All you really need is the DLL which is only about 132k or so.
 

Redbot

🖥️💖
Moderator
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
RedCents
56,140¢
[nosummon]
Description="stop from being summoned"
version="2004.12.17"
address0=451C0A
normal0="0F 84 C9 16 00 00"
crack0="E9 99 15 00 00 00"

[Stun N Run]
Description="Move around while stunned"
Version="2004.12.17"
address0=4897F0
normal0="53 56 8B"
crack0="C2 0C 00"

[nomeleepushback]
Version="2004.12.17"
Description="No being pushed around by getting melee hits"
Address0=472610
Normal0="D9 5D 34"
Crack0="90 90 90"
Address1=47262B
Normal1="D9 5D 38"
Crack1="90 90 90"
Address2=472646
Normal2="D9 5D 3C"
Crack2="90 90 90"



[RealMap]
Description="Activates Mapping in all Zones (Without having to redo it after zoning)"
Version="2004.12.17"
address0=4F4D68
normal0="74 29"
crack0="90 90"
address1=4F175F
normal1="A0 B0 EF 71 00"
crack1="B0 01 90 90 90"
address2=4F2E8D
normal2="0F 85 D7 00 00 00"
crack2="90 90 90 90 90 90"
address3=4F2AFD
normal3="0F 84 3C 03 00 00"
crack3="90 90 90 90 90 90"

[UnlimitedDrunk]
Description="Consume unlimited alcohol"
Version="2004.12.17"
address0=4DD8C2
normal0="7C"
crack0="EB"
 

thargon

New member
Joined
Feb 12, 2005
RedCents
Theses are great but i did notice most of them are in docrack when i list docrack its show most of them but says off after them. How do i turn them on if i wish to one still trying to work out how to use warp :confused:
 

Infernal

New member
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
RedCents
20¢
Command you mean? or warp wont work?
and for the offsets, (i thought you had to enable them manually) but dont take my word for it, i havent used docrack yet, but im probably going to soon though... the no summon is a little insane, my 70 necro = ownage to all! :)

Question... Now... w/docrack... if im alone in a zone w/ docrack on (nosummon) there should be no problems right? or can the GMs detect it from other zones automatically?
If no problems.. im going to use it and go try it out tonight... get me some rare items from those mean Mofo's that summon but dont nuke/dot for shit :)
 

thargon

New member
Joined
Feb 12, 2005
RedCents
ok to turn them on manualy:)
when i load /plugin mq2docrock loaded then i do /mq2docrack list it will show a list of offsets (offsets being the right word for theses ? )
.Some of these work right off ie map :) now in the list is warp >warp off< . Now if i do /gate i return to bind point :)
Now if i type /warp with boxed char targeted Nothing happens :( How do i get it to work :confused: tell me how in laymans terms pls.
 

Siddin

Rikk-tikk-tikki-tikki-tchk!
Joined
Feb 6, 2005
RedCents
454¢
Infernal said:
Command you mean? or warp wont work?
and for the offsets, (i thought you had to enable them manually) but dont take my word for it, i havent used docrack yet, but im probably going to soon though... the no summon is a little insane, my 70 necro = ownage to all! :)

Question... Now... w/docrack... if im alone in a zone w/ docrack on (nosummon) there should be no problems right? or can the GMs detect it from other zones automatically?
If no problems.. im going to use it and go try it out tonight... get me some rare items from those mean Mofo's that summon but dont nuke/dot for shit :)
/docrack (name) on
 

Siddin

Rikk-tikk-tikki-tikki-tchk!
Joined
Feb 6, 2005
RedCents
454¢
yeah, you need to make a mq2docrack.ini with all the offsets in em. btw don't use offsets that are not for the current patch.
 

Siddin

Rikk-tikk-tikki-tikki-tchk!
Joined
Feb 6, 2005
RedCents
454¢
ok redbot, any idea if there's an offset for spell shield, or Reflect Spell?

also, if anybody feels like trying this one out...
[NoSummon]
Description="Summoning Disabled"
Version="2005.02.15"
address0=45DE98
normal0="0F 84 4F 63 16"
crack0="E9 64 16 00 00"

tell me if it works :)
 

Infernal

New member
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
RedCents
20¢
I got a question or 2 now for Do Crack.
Ingame i take these steps:
/plugin mq2docrack
/docrack NoSummon
-Question: Do i take
"
[NoSummon]
Description="Summoning Disabled"
Version="2005.02.15"
address0=45DE98
normal0="0F 84 4F 63 16"
crack0="E9 64 16 00 00"
"
And copy it into my mq2docrack.ini file just in the middle somewhere?
Considering this will work, I have the latest DL from mq2, so that should be up to date?
And as long as there are no players to see this nor a gm in the zone, i should be safe w/it right?

I need a little help with the whole /mq2docrack deal. Im going to start using it w/my bard macro and since im close to hitting lvl 40, + i was thinking of farming some insane mobs that dont cast but summon for some great loots with my 70 main necro. I just need to know how to use it, how to keep it updated (or atleast get it updated now) and how safe i am using this.

If you could throw a step by step instruction for this it would be awsome, or just kind of give me a few pointers on it. Thanks in Advanced!

*BTW* i will try the nosummon and let you know :)
 

Siddin

Rikk-tikk-tikki-tikki-tchk!
Joined
Feb 6, 2005
RedCents
454¢
try this one for me if you're looking for one
[NoSummon]
Description="Summoning Disabled"
Version="2005.02.15"
address0=45AD36
normal0="0F 84 4F 31"
crack0="E9 94 00 00"

and to turn it on... "/docrack nosummon on"
without the quotes
 

Infernal

New member
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
RedCents
20¢
I will, as soon as i learn from you how to use docrack from the other thread that i posted :) and such, then i can be your test dummy on these. lol
Since i cant code these, i can atleast try them out for you lol
(new 7 day account w/bogus info = teh win)
 

Siddin

Rikk-tikk-tikki-tikki-tchk!
Joined
Feb 6, 2005
RedCents
454¢
Finally think i found it, going to try it out sometime, but if anybody gets to it before me...

[NoSummon]
Description="Summoning Disabled"
Version="2005.02.15"
address0=45AD36
normal0="0F 84 4F 31"
crack0="E9 B2 08 00"

*grumble* ok, Redbot, are you sure that one worked for Dec 17th? cause i use the same place to jump to and I go ld after the summon.
(had to get a dec 17th version, HARD as can be to find lol)
 
Last edited:

Infernal

New member
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
RedCents
20¢
Whoa no error on this one!!, im gona get on main and try it at Velks lab or something. Just give me a few :)
 

Infernal

New member
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
RedCents
20¢
Ugh i dont have enough time atm, im going to try it a little later, but i was able to enable it if that helps =/
 

Siddin

Rikk-tikk-tikki-tikki-tchk!
Joined
Feb 6, 2005
RedCents
454¢
don't bother, doesn't work *grumble* structs changed alot and with the dec 17th it jumped pretty far, so i'm not sure if i'm going to be able to figure this one out :( i guess i could always put it back to taking 1 round of damage *shrug* but i didn't really like that, especially since it'll be every 10 seconds...
 

Redbot

🖥️💖
Moderator
Joined
Oct 15, 2004
RedCents
56,140¢
siddin said:
ok redbot, any idea if there's an offset for spell shield, or Reflect Spell?
[shield]
Description="/shield"
Version="2005.02.15"
address0=46AD46
normal0="0F 85 E1 00 00 00"
crack0="90 90 90 90 90 90"

also, if anybody feels like trying this one out...
[NoSummon]
Description="Summoning Disabled"
Version="2005.02.15"
address0=45DE98
normal0="0F 84 4F 63 16"
crack0="E9 64 16 00 00"

tell me if it works :)
Try this one instead:

[Nosummon]
Description="No summon"
Version="2005.02.15"
address0=45A758
normal0="0F 87 64 1A 00 00"
crack0="90 90 90 90 90 90"
 

Infernal

New member
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
RedCents
20¢
Redbot said:
Try this one instead:

[Nosummon]
Description="No summon"
Version="2005.02.15"
address0=45A758
normal0="0F 87 64 1A 00 00"
crack0="90 90 90 90 90 90"
Anyone tried this one yet?
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top