• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Deodan on the move (1 Viewer)

Marbury

RedCents
121¢
Deodan is on the move today, saw him going from Vxed to Vxed instance banning people. Just a heads up.

yea, Got me today, but to be fair i had been running it 24/7 for the past 3 months. So it was bound to happen sooner or later. Entered 60 Bard 0aa and 60Paladin 0aa, Left 68Bard with 876aa and 67Paladin with 810AA.

Glad I saw this when I did... I was just chatting with a friend about PL'ing him a little bit.

quite simple really. All the gm's know well about the hotspots now like vxed. Dispite what some people say, gm's do have access to instanced zones. You can prolly count on seeing them making rounds in FH soon too then.

Just read this thread while loading up other box. Did a /who all Gm. Sure enough Deodan showed up :(. Be careful.

Zepher

Last edited:
hehe it was pretty funny actually. He suspended me but left my pally alone. I was afk and came back and my pally just had warped to zone and auto rezed me and i turned on my monitor to see a GM standing infront of me. Apparently he must have thought my pally was legit. Guess my modified macro was too good =) Its not that big of a deal to me though. Thought id be more mad than I actually am. I had it coming =) Least i have my pally.

When a GM is intent on catching you, they can enter the zone with gm invis already on, no way to detect them then.

Curious, did the GM attempt to talk to you at all ?

Wondering if autocircle (no warps) would be enough of a reason for a ban.
Because bards can autocircle even without MQ.

I thought I would toss a heads up to everyone. I don't know why people think Instances are the safe point, but they are quite dangerous. I think I took a SS on my other computer of him being in Vxed for proof.