• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Connect EQBC to a computer at another location

Joined
Feb 5, 2015
Likes
0
RedCents
29¢
#1
last question regarding EQBC for now, is it possible to connect to my EQBC server with my computer at work to be able to send commands to my toons at home?
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Likes
115
RedCents
2,244¢
#2
Bind to 0.0.0.0 instead of 127.0.0.1 in eqbcs.ini in your MQ Directory. Then open the port for it in your router and point it to the machine hosting the EQBCS server.

Then just use your public ip address to

Code:
/bccmd connect you.ip.goes.here:port
EQBCS.ini should look like

Code:
[EQBCS]
Port=2112
Address=0.0.0.0
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Likes
115
RedCents
2,244¢
#3
Also if you look in your MQ install under Utilities\EQBCi directory. There's a nice UI there you can take to use on a USB key. copy the whole EQBCi directory.

eqbci.png
 

jimbob

Moderator
Joined
May 31, 2014
Likes
124
RedCents
2,378¢
#5
It's the app I wrote for EQBC to monitor/control your toons. The original was lacking a bit, and the dev was unreachable, so I wrote a new one. I used QT, so it's cross-platform compatible, and open-source. :) From the looks of it, I need to update it for the new EXP percentages.
 

jimbob

Moderator
Joined
May 31, 2014
Likes
124
RedCents
2,378¢
#6
I even made an android compile, but never released it. :p
 

jimbob

Moderator
Joined
May 31, 2014
Likes
124
RedCents
2,378¢
#8
I could. I'd probably have to renew my android development license to do it though.
 

jimbob

Moderator
Joined
May 31, 2014
Likes
124
RedCents
2,378¢
#12
PM me your phone information, and I'll build an APK for it.
 
Top