• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
  • There was a hotfixtoday. DO NOT PATCH EQ or you'll have to wait for the next MQ update (no ETA). You can play without the patch by using patchme or autologin (preferred). If you've already patched EQ you're out of luck, unless you find someone to share the older eqgame.exe (don't ask here).

Request - List of AOE items to use for DS PL'n. (1 Viewer)

RedCents
408¢
Hi all... I've bounced around through various threads looking for options to DS PL'n toons. I'm not very experienced in PL'n vis DS but was messing with it recently. I'm looking to make a list of Pot's, and items use for the PL'd toon to do damage to the swarms. Please share and I'll try to edit this thread and compile into a listing for everyone.

Thanks,

Rustycat

Only need 1 damage :) (for PL'n)

Frankly, I'm about to start PL'ing a beastlord (I'm tired of TBM zonewide rare weapons rotting) and a Pally (splash, whaaaa??). I may also do another wizard, but that's up in the air.

To do that I'm going to also start a lvl 1 bard and bring them all up at the same time. I figure staying within 5 levels of the PL'ees will let the bard ae damage songs hit all the massive trains I'm looking to pull, and it lets me not worry about getting oil of fennin ro (expensive when doing this a lot).

I usually always use a level 1 Bard + Whatever class I want to level for low level powerleving...

I use a Shadow Knight with a Zlandicar Heart as the power leveler (No Riposte this way)... Then I bring my Druid/Bard/Enchanter for buffs and away I go.