• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Discussion - Newbie to MQ & Red... (1 Viewer)

nocturnix

RedCents
10¢
Hi,

I am new to this software (have not installed it yet). I have been reading through the guides here and see there are alot of cool bots/macros. I currently multibox a full 6 accounts and use isboxer for my team management. The auto-cleric and shaman bots sound interesting to me. But to be honest, these bots sound a bit too good to be true. I dont want to fully automate everything, but automating heals to get rid of my Mercs would be kind of nice. Can people attest to these bots working? How well? How do they compare to a merc for example? Of course the level/AAs/Power of the cleric would need to be compareable to a merc, but purely on the AI front and speed. Mercs are fast and can keep me alive quite well. How does auto-cleric compare to that?

What would others say are their most valuable macros?

It all depends on how you set them up of course, but the more recent macros are generally 10 times better than any merc. For the cleric you have a multitude of options really, FastHeal is well proven and works great. My most valuable macro is still the afnuke2 (wizard mac) from Razkle. With a well geared wizard, you won't find anything close to this DPS, hardly even from manual wizards.

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. Just trying to evaluate wether i want to subscribe here or not. Look forward to more feedback from others!

Hi Nocturnix .
Welcome to the club :) .