• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - New to MQ2, question for after patching and camp spots (Level 85) (1 Viewer)

MQANJ

RedCents
Good morning,

So I am new to MQ2 and after this mornings patch when I load macroquest it says wrong client version. Is there something I need to adjust or change to get it back to working? I know yesterday redguides dropped a new version and I downladed and updated that and it was working fine last night. Does that have to happen after ever patch that a new version comes out or do I have to make a quick change to a file or something?

Also what is a good camp spot for my group setup. I have been doing the alligator beach in loping plains but honestly only get 3% aa per kill and doesnt seem to challenge my group make up at all. My main concern is I do not have a dedicated tank unless I use merc.

85 cleric
85 beastlord
85 zerker (tank)
85 bard
merc
merc

I have my bard as the puller and zerker as my tank. All of them are really geared except the bard. Ive been just 4 manning the loping planes (to increase the experience) but willing to setup anywhere honesty that we can handle. Not having ae aggro on my zerker is my only concern.

Thanks for any advice.

Every time Sony patches and changes eqgame.exe the devs have to update MQ2. When they finish it they will post it for download. As for exp in the Loping Plains, you may want to try the undead camp in the Northwest corner of the zone. Most are level 78 or 79.

Just peeked at that camp, it seems there are ALOT of fences in that area that would maybe hinder the puller getting stuck? Or so MQ2 adjust for fences too? Also any camps outside of loping plains anyone would suggest.